Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
7-9
Public district
Sterling Heights, MI
Students enrolled: 854
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Davis Junior High School 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a student
All I can say is I am really impressed!!! Everyone is SUPER nice and I have been welcomed and treated super nicely!!! The classes are challenging yet reasonable. MUST COME HERE!!

Davis Junior High School 1

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
THIS WAS MY SONS FIRST YEAR THEIR AND LAST I DONT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GO TO THIS SCHOOL. MY SON GOT BULIED, PUSHED AGAINST THE LOCKERS, CHOCKED AND BEAT UP IN THAT SCHOOL AND IN MR CONDIES CLASS. I HAVE COMPLAINED SO MANY TIMES TO THE PRINCIBLE AND NOTHING WAS DONE. MY SON GOT BEAT UP AGAIN TODAY AND ONE OF THE STUDENTS WENT AND TOLD MR CONDIA THE BAND TEACHER AND HE SAID I REALLY DONT CARE. THE FRONT OFFICE ARE VERY CARELESS AND MRS CUTTINGHAM IS VERY PRIJIDIS. I HATE THIS SCHOOL AND I WILL BE CALLING THE BOARD AND SHOWING THEM THE PICTURES THAT I HAVE TO PROVE ALL THE BRUSES.


Davis Junior High School 5

Posted January 22, 2011
- a parent
My daughter just started at this school and I have been very impressed. Mr. Bernier really cares about the kids and academics and the possibility for advanced classes and extra help and simply outstanding.

Davis Junior High School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a student
Im currently a student here at DJH and i love it here. the teachers are fair and reasonable and the advanced classes are challenging yet reasonable. Theres always extra help if yuou need it and many clubs and activities going on 24/7. Great school i love it!

Davis Junior High School
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a community member
this school is great my dream was to this school i used to be a student of heritge and let me say that davis has a better envorment for the students and put everything for the students


Davis Junior High School 4

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
I have two children who have attended Davis. Mr. Bernier is great! He is open to parents ideas and loves what he does. The offfice staff is always friendly and helpful. Lots of great teachers.

Davis Junior High School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
this school is great. i am currently doing great in my advanced classes, and having fun at school.

Davis Junior High School 5

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
I have been to 3 Utica Community Schools I have really enjoyed all three! The principle involvement at Davis is Top Rate Mr.Bernier really cares about the kids and their well being both accedemically and socially. I believe that more parents should get involved in the school program to help with extra curricular activities! The more parents are involved in the school system the better and better it gets! The Teachers at Davis are dedicated to the students, when a student has shown a need or interest to the teachers subject matter I have only seen positive results! The teachers set aside time before or after school to help accomodate the kids! This earns them an A in my books. I would recommend this school highly!


Davis Junior High School 4

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
First of all, there is a new Principal at Davis, Mr. Bernier and he is extremely dedicated to the students academics and personal well being. The teachers ... some good some not so good, as with most schools. Regarding extra curricular, there's really very little, not much for kids to get involved with, it's a shame. Parent involvement is okay, I've seen better. My child is 'his own person' and has difficulty with the bullies, the administration doesn't watch closely enough, children should speak up but it only causes the child more grief. All in all it's OKAY.

Davis Junior High School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a student
I loveeee this school! Its really fun, and I learn a lot there! I am a cheerleader, but there are also a lot of other extra curricular activites; volleyball, track, cheer, basketball, football, etc. There are advanced classes with excellent teachers. The whole school is kept clean, and safe.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Davis Junior High School
11311 Plumbrook Road, Sterling Heights, MI  48312
(586) 797-2700
Last modified Davis Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9
Davis Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top