Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
7-9
Public
Sterling Heights, MI
Students enrolled: 854

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Davis Junior High School 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a student
All I can say is I am really impressed!!! Everyone is SUPER nice and I have been welcomed and treated super nicely!!! The classes are challenging yet reasonable. MUST COME HERE!!
2 people found this helpful

Davis Junior High School 1

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
THIS WAS MY SONS FIRST YEAR THEIR AND LAST I DONT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GO TO THIS SCHOOL. MY SON GOT BULIED, PUSHED AGAINST THE LOCKERS, CHOCKED AND BEAT UP IN THAT SCHOOL AND IN MR CONDIES CLASS. I HAVE COMPLAINED SO MANY TIMES TO THE PRINCIBLE AND NOTHING WAS DONE. MY SON GOT BEAT UP AGAIN TODAY AND ONE OF THE STUDENTS WENT AND TOLD MR CONDIA THE BAND TEACHER AND HE SAID I REALLY DONT CARE. THE FRONT OFFICE ARE VERY CARELESS AND MRS CUTTINGHAM IS VERY PRIJIDIS. I HATE THIS SCHOOL AND I WILL BE CALLING THE BOARD AND SHOWING THEM THE PICTURES THAT I HAVE TO PROVE ALL THE BRUSES.


Davis Junior High School 5

Posted January 22, 2011
- a parent
My daughter just started at this school and I have been very impressed. Mr. Bernier really cares about the kids and academics and the possibility for advanced classes and extra help and simply outstanding.
1 person found this helpful

Davis Junior High School 4

Posted March 14, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Davis Junior High School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a student
Im currently a student here at DJH and i love it here. the teachers are fair and reasonable and the advanced classes are challenging yet reasonable. Theres always extra help if yuou need it and many clubs and activities going on 24/7. Great school i love it!


Davis Junior High School 1

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Davis Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a community member
this school is great my dream was to this school i used to be a student of heritge and let me say that davis has a better envorment for the students and put everything for the students

Davis Junior High School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Davis Junior High School 4

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
I have two children who have attended Davis. Mr. Bernier is great! He is open to parents ideas and loves what he does. The offfice staff is always friendly and helpful. Lots of great teachers.

Davis Junior High School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
this school is great. i am currently doing great in my advanced classes, and having fun at school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Davis Junior High School
11311 Plumbrook Road, Sterling Heights, MI  48312
(586) 797-2700
Last modified Davis Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9
Davis Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top