Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Public district
Sterling Heights, MI
Students enrolled: 617
 

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

11 reviews of this school


Havel Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Havel Elementary is the only school after preschool that my daughter has attended and her kindergarten school year was tough because the teacher was just really demanding and over bearing but this year she has Mrs. Dolenga and she is doing GREAT!! This teacher is really making a difference in her. The school is really helpful and on top of things. If I didn't have to move I would keep her there. :(

Havel Elementary School 2

Posted September 22, 2012
- a parent
im sorry to say this but havel has really gone downhill inthe last two years. i had 1 child go through k-6 and it was wonderfull. now my 2nd child is in the 6 grade,and i can not wait for him to be out. the last two years have been awefull. some of the old staff is still there and they are not thrilled either. its to bad that this wonderfull school is now a joke. some of the new teachers are just plain rude. i feel they are there for a paycheck and thats about it. i feel the same way about the principal.they just donot care and it shows!!!


Havel Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
My child attends Havel. The teachers are great. I just wish they would have more diversity, where minority children don't feel left out.

Havel Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
I have two children who attend or have attended Havel. I also have a child in a different school. The teachers, students and staff are the best compared to any of the schools we have been at.

Havel Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
What a great community of parents and teachers at Havel. The nursery/preschool teacher was sent straight from Heaven. She is a tough act to follow but all of the teachers are great.


Havel Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
My son just finished sixth grade at Havel.He started there in preschool .It is an absolutely wonderful school to attend starting with the office,Mrs. Chuminatto (principal) and teachers. There is a great volunteer league & parents who make a difference!

Havel Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children attend this school. One is in 1st grade and the other is in Pre-School. (I absolutely love the pre-school teacher. She sets the bar pretty high for the other teachers!) The teachers, office staff, and other parents are great! And for the other review that said they didn't have latchkey, they do now. This is a wonderful school and I would recommend it to anyone.

Havel Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
i love havel, starting with the staff of office workers ,teachers, volunteers,and the reading programs are tops, they really care about the children the principal is the best she treats the children and parents like we are her family


Havel Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2004
- a parent
I have 2 children at Havel and next year will have 3. It is a wonderful school. I couldn't imagine being anywhere else. Lots of parent involvement. The teachers and principal truly care about each child.

Havel Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 10, 2004
- a parent
This is our homeschool, but due to no Latchkey, we have to transfer our children in Walsh. I think Latchkey is very important for working parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Havel Elementary School
41855 Schoenherr Road, Sterling Heights, MI  48313
(586) 797-5200
Last modified Havel Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Havel Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top