Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Public
Sterling Heights, MI
Students enrolled: 692

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Schuchard Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2011
- a parent
We love this school! Since we come from a foreign country I was very worried on how my children would adjust to the new school. After a rough start last year I can only say nice things about this school. The principal is amazing and has a wonderful way on solving problems. My daughters teacher last year was amazing, Mrs. Haugh we miss you this year. Mr. Walega you a are so awsome, the way you tickle the best out of your students is a true gift. I am pleased to have you as my son s 6th grade teacher. And a special thank to the outstanding work from the Special Education Team.

Schuchard Elementary School 4

Posted June 19, 2011
- a parent
Good school. Good teachers. Much better principal than the years past. Need to somethingbetter than have all the activities and tons of recess the kids have. Way too many recesses! Find something better to do and teach them during this time. Talking about the younger kids - don't know aboiut the older ones...yet.


Schuchard Elementary School 4

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
Mrs. McCune and Mrs. Joss are the most AMAZING kindergarten team-I just heard they are both leaving. So disappointed, we were hoping to have one of them. They have the patience of saints, and are firm but fair. Those kids are reading and writing like no other Kindergarten program I've seen! We always lose the good ones!

Schuchard Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
Mr. kowalski is the best teacher.

Schuchard Elementary School 1

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Schuchard Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
I love mr.Murray he should get a raise my daughter loved him. He never left a child behind

Schuchard Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
Mrs.Daniels is a new teacher but she rocks

Schuchard Elementary School 1

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Schuchard Elementary School 1

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Schuchard Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
Ms. Reid is an outstanding teacher! My son had her last year and he absolutely loved her class. He also had a fantastic student teachers Ms. Chatterton and Ms. Belloli. he has really enjoyed this school thus far and I would give it a B+.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Schuchard Elementary School
2900 Holly Dr, Sterling Heights, MI  48310
(586) 797-6200
Last modified Schuchard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Schuchard Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top