Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rankin Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2014
- a parent
Rankin has the best staff around. The teachers take a personal interest in each child's success. Parents are always welcome and treated with respect. I couldn't ask for a better place to have my kids go to school.

Rankin Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school! Teachers and administration are wonderful. My children love it. And it is in a quiet country setting.


Rankin Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
My daughter started in this school this year and so far everyone has been extremely helpful. I have found from the beginning that this school district is very family and community geared.

Rankin Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2013
- a community member
I haven't heard good things about this school, a lot of my relatives have attended here and their parents find it to be less than what is expected.

Rankin Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2013
- a community member
i went to rankin as a child and loved it but my neice that goes there doesnt like it and when i pick her up i feel the staff is not very friendly


Rankin Elementary School 3

Posted September 06, 2011
- a community member
Today is my Grandson's first day of school at Rankin Elementary. To our surprise, the bus stop is on the opposite side of the street of the homes. The street and stop in question is on Maple. I'm waiting to talk to daughter to obtain more details. However, just from what I know thus far, that is a dangerous situation that that stop location has our Children in. A stop like that is a ticking time bomb. And it's just a matter of time before it goes off. You, the school, the administration can defuse that situation in a nano second. Do so before it's too late. A concerned Grandfather...

Rankin Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
They have a terrific Science class that joins the robotic competion every year & they have won a couple of times & they also get involved with local community projects.

Rankin Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2004
- a parent
I think Rankin Elementary School, is an outstanding school, that provides excellent educational skills and social skills. My children all love their school and actually look forward to going to school most everyday.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rankin Elementary School
3459 Mundy Avenue, Swartz Creek, MI  48473
(810) 591-4605
Last modified Rankin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rankin Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top