Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Titan Alternative High School 5

Posted October 03, 2012
- a community member
I attended Titan the 2nd year it was founded, Frank Troush was an awesome person, thanx to him and his understanding and patiance, I was able to graduate. He defiently made a differance in my life, and Mary was the best!

Titan Alternative High School 5

Posted February 16, 2012
- a community member
Great school great teacher, great staff . Its a second chance for your kids. The school will work with your kids if they need help they will work with them at a pace they can understand, great school .


Titan Alternative High School 4

Posted January 18, 2012
- a teacher
I am so thankful for the positive parent and student reviews! I enjoy working with all of the students and staff at TITAN. We do our best to give our students a "second chance" to be successful. We could not do this with out our students taking the risk to try again despite the many road blocks they face. Ms. Julia

Titan Alternative High School 4

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
I got sent to Titan thinking I was gonna get stabbed. But then I came to realize that it's not that bad...at all. The school I came from (Truman) was worse than Titan. The teachers are alright. Ms. Julia and Ms. Rhonda are so caring and understanding. People are nice at Titan, you just can't listen to people, because they will try their hardest to stir up some drama. It really gives people the chance to catch up on credits. Titan is a good school, and I'm actually thankful for it.

Titan Alternative High School 4

Posted April 13, 2010
- a community member
This school is an alternative school for problems teens. The staff is always looking for ways to help and improve the quality of education for the students. The staff thinks 'out side the box' which is wonderful for these problem teens. Great job Titian!


Titan Alternative High School 1

Posted March 15, 2010
- a student
I'm a senior at titan right now, i'm trying to get out and go to a real high school for my last trimester. titan is straight up garbage, don't let your kids go there, teachers don't seem to care and put effort into helping your kids out, ms mary, mr b, ms rhonda, and julia are nice as can be, they finally got us a hoopin team. but its still a dumb school, lowest test scores.

Titan Alternative High School 4

Posted September 21, 2009
- a community member
this school help me get a diploma when i was in a hard time in my life the only reason i did not give it a 5 star its that it did not have any counselors at the time to help with the many problems i hand at the time

Titan Alternative High School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
I think titan is the best and when you need it you will think so too. Because they offer stuff other schools could not even dare and they believe in there kids .. The princable mr b is awesome and the social worker ms rhonda is great. Mrs mary makes you feel like a friend when you call to check on your child, she don't judge your children either............ Titan rocks

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Titan Alternative High School
9551 Westlake Street, Taylor, MI  48180
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (313) 295-5738
Last modified Titan Alternative High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12
Top