Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holland Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
Watched my three successful kids learn and excel here. Teachers,principal,and staff are very caring and want to see the kids succeed.

Holland Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Holland is a wonderful school and it shows by staff involvement! The teachers there truly care about their students. The staff behaves like one big happy family. From the principal on down, I love them all!


Holland Elementary School 1

Posted September 23, 2012
- a parent
Very clean and organized school, but the teaching is poor. My son went here and my neighbors daughter still currently does. We both experience the same issues, teaching through emphasizing the wrong instead of the right. My son and her daughter always are told they arent doing well, never seem to get good reports, and if they need more help with something the teacher does not help, they just say ohh well. Way to much homework, like they don t have time to teach in school! 10+ pages a day is to much, especially if it new material. not pleased at all. My son is in a different school now and doing much better, he hated going to school everyday there, kids aren t supposed to hate school in elementary. but now he loves it again. My neighbor is also switching her daughters school.

Holland Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
Holland is a wonderful school. The principal and the teachers are great! My son attended K-5th and I can't brag more on how much he has learned. Holland has always been Taylor's little secret....a public school but seems like a private school. Way to go Holland Huskies! Congrats to all the 5th graders graduating from Mrs. Alef's and Mrs. Smith's class, I know all of you have been prepared for the future.. Signed A Proud Parent of Mrs Alef's class... K.G.

Holland Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
Holland Elementary School is a wonderful little community school. It is by far, the best Elementary schools my child has ever been in. The new principal has an open door policy and is available to all parents. Thank you Holland School


Holland Elementary School 3

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
I think Holland is a great school. They are going through alot of transitions this year, but I think the future of Holland is very bright. The principal and most of the staff are exceptional! I think the principal is doing a wonderful job changing things. We have to hang in there to see the results.

Holland Elementary School 1

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are not helpful, my children are very unhappy there, the school offers no help with any issues they face at the school its a terrible place for a child to be.

Holland Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
My girl love's holland school and their teachers. But most inportant the excelent academic programs and choice of many extracurricular activities the school have available. Great school.


Holland Elementary School 4

Posted May 04, 2005
- a parent
I love Holland School! Everyone that work's their is great. Both my boy's love it their. I hope that they will not close 5 schools. Thanks Julie

Holland Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
I love this school! The principal and the teachers are fabulous. I wouldn't want my daughter to go to any other school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holland Elementary School
10201 Holland Road, Taylor, MI  48180
(313) 295-5795
Last modified Holland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top