Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Middle School 3

Posted June 15, 2012
- a parent
Because of the way the elementary schools in TCAPs are set up (economically by location), the kids that go to East are condemned to class warfare from the start. The upper class kids from the peninsula's elementary school tend to cause a stir in the confidence of kids from some of the lower-income areas. Other than this big factor, the school has a wonderful computer art/animations class. My child was enthused over this class. I've only ever had problems with the teachers of the 6th grade, but this was when my child was among the first of the 6th graders to be added to the general populace.

East Middle School 5

Posted December 30, 2011
- a parent
We moved to traverse city this year. My son is in seventh grade and loves the teachers, the band program and the broadcast class. The teachers and administrators have exceeded our expectations. We applaud their ability to make each student feel special. This is a wonderful school


East Middle School 5

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
My two daughters have gone to this school, and they've received a stellar education. The teachers and administration are all top-notch!

East Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
East Middle School welcomes all those that enter the doors. The friendly atmoshpere makes East a wonderful place to learn.

East Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a teacher
It is such an innovative school with the best staff, students, and administration.


East Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a teacher
East Middle School rocks because the staff and students genuinely care about one another and are always supportive. Our #1 goal is connecting with students so all are learning and achieve success.

East Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a teacher
Great kids; great staff; great administration. This is the best place to teach!

East Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a teacher
East Middle School is a family first. Making kids understand that someone cares about them must happen before learning takes place. At East the staff cares for and about 'their' kids.


East Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
My children feel at home there.

East Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
The staff is exceptional!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Middle School
1776 North Three Mile Road, Traverse City, MI  49696
(231) 933-7300
Last modified East Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
East Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top