Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Traverse City, MI
Students enrolled: 382
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


57 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cherry Knoll Elementary School 1

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
Cherry knoll is nice school if your child has went there since preschool but for a child coming in at 1st or 2nd not so nice. My child was not welcomed with warm smiles or nice children. My child was told we don't tattle tail here when she tried to reach out for help when children where mean or teasing her. NOT impressed with staff or the teachers.
2 people found this helpful

Cherry Knoll Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
Close to home & large parent involvement


Cherry Knoll Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a teacher
I love the students, parents, and wonderful staff.

Cherry Knoll Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
Cherry Knoll teaches not only acedemics, but the children learn to respect each other's differences and extend a compassionate hand to peers who may be struggling. There truly is a family atmosphere, and student pride. Top notch on-site before/after school care provides working families with peace of mind. Our only concern is class sizes in some grade levels. Would like to see a lower teacher/student ratio.

Cherry Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cherry Knoll Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
The Staff and the CHILDREN!!!! They all work so hard together to keep are school going!!

Cherry Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a community member
My grandchildren go there and it seems they are always doing something new and inventive with them.

Cherry Knoll Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a community member
Teachers really care about the kids!


Cherry Knoll Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
The staff is abolutely wonderful.

Cherry Knoll Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Cherry Knoll staff, families, and students are the best!! Go Wildcats!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cherry Knoll Elementary School
1800 North Three Mile Road, Traverse City, MI  49696
(231) 933-8940
Last modified Cherry Knoll Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cherry Knoll Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. Top