Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Long Lake Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
Great school!! Very happy with my decision to have my daughter go here especially since we don't live in the Long Lake district. Teachers and staff are wonderful.

Long Lake Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
I have three children at Long Lake and we love it!! The teachers are so wonderful and dedicated and the new facility is beautiful! I am on the PTO at Long Lake and love working so closely with this fabulous staff and new principal.


Long Lake Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
We are just completing our first year here at Long Lake Elementary. We have had happiness and success and have no intention of moving our children from this school.

Long Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2011
- a parent
Great NEW BUILDING!!! Lots of natural lighting! Love the teachers and principal at Long Lake!

Long Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
I appreciate my grandson's pre-K teacher and her concern for his development. The field trips were fun and educational. We had a great time!


Long Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
excellent teachers and curriculum--many activities for the students

Long Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a teacher
Long Lake is a smaller school, but it has a big heart!!! I have just transfered froma nother school and everyone is so nice. The children are all so sweet! The principal is amazingly kind hearted! I hope to work many years at Long Lake Elementary!

Long Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Long Lake is an outstanding school with a fantastic staff, that really cares for the children...Long Lake is our school of choice!


Long Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I love Long Lake because we have the most collaborative teachers and parents that are so supportive in their childrens education. Long Lake participates in Harvard Project Zero and are building a community of deep thinkers.

Long Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Best staff, teachers and families! A small school where everyone knows everyone!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Long Lake Elementary School
7600 N Long Lake Rd, Traverse City, MI  49685
(231) 933-7800
Last modified Long Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Long Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top