Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-12|Private
238 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Traverse City Christian School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a teacher
TCCS is focused on training the whole child according to Biblical principles. They teach children HOW to think. The bar is set high, but attainable.

Traverse City Christian School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
This is a quality school that is focused on God first. They staff is very qualified and loving. The school does a great job at developing a Christian Worldview in the kids. My kids are learning how to think critically and view the world the way God would have us view it. The atmosphere is very safe and welcoming. My kids love it there.


Traverse City Christian School 2

Posted September 24, 2013
- a teacher
Hardly a Christian School if they don't follow the Matt. 18 principles stated in the handbooks.

Traverse City Christian School 5

Posted December 21, 2012
- a parent
Outstanding experience. I have put one daughter through TCCS and another is currently attending. The school prepared my eldest daughter well. She is a 4.0 student in her first year of college and is set for a bright future. My younger daughter has to work hard and the teachers are firm and fair. I love the family atmosphere, the diverse backgrounds of the students, and the focus on Christian excellence in an academic environment. The old fundamentalist days are gone, and the focus is on Christ and serving Him - not man-made legalism. I would recommend TC Christian for any parent who seriously wants a great education coupled with faith and family values. 'Old school' school.

Traverse City Christian School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
I currently have three students at TCCS. It's a tough school if you don't keep up with your studies but the teaching staff has been excellent. I've never seen kids have so much fun in a school. There are many planned outings and extraordinary mission opportunites. The sports program for both girls and boys is strong with huge parent and student fan support. This past year has been very exciting in sporting acheivements. All three of my children are involved with sports, drama, music and student council. They have been taught to manage their time very well and are all on the high honor roll. I believe their success is greatly due to private education and TCCS.


Traverse City Christian School 4

Posted July 20, 2006
- a parent
This is a wonderful place, with a caring staff, students, and parents. They focus on serving others (School-wide Mission trip to Mississippi!). The education prepares them very well for College. I have had 1 child graduate and have 2 children still there. Whenever I find it a struggle to make the tuition payment, the Lord shows me another reason, why I am so glad my children have had TCCS in their lives!

Traverse City Christian School 5

Posted November 13, 2004
- a student
I graduated from TCCS in 2002. Although it did not have 'great' sports (Only the guys soccor team had a lot of success), the teaching was great. While it did have its problems (students chewed gun in class when they wern't supposed to and were rarely in dress code), I had a wonderful experience their. My favorate teachers were Mrs. Radtke (math) and Mr. Weber (english).

Traverse City Christian School 2

Posted October 18, 2004
- a parent
A school that did not live up to its promise. Overall quality of teaching(with one or two exceptions)was fair to poor. Extracurriculars were essentially sports. Claimed to be denominational free but had an extremely strong fundamentalist approach to all matters.

Nearby schools

Traverse City Christian School
753 Emerson Rd, Traverse City, MI  49686
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (231) 929-1747
Last modified Traverse City Christian School is a Private school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top