Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Troy High School 5

Posted August 01, 2011
- a student
I never realized how well Troy High prepares its students for college. I am so thankful for going to this school and the teachers are great. If you want to learn they will teach you. If you want a friend they can be one. The choice, as always, is yours.

Troy High School 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
My daughter graduated from Troy High. She struggled off and on through her four years at Troy. But with the encouragment and support from teachers and adminstration she successfully graduated and is attending college. I am extremely proud of her accomplishments and was very happy with the support she recieved.


Troy High School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
Kids from THS go on to do at least as well in college as they did in high school~we consistently hear that they are well-prepared and ready for the next step!

Troy High School 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a student
I've been here at this school for almost one year now, just finishing up freshman year. The teachers here actually care about students' success and help them to get the best they can. There are so many clubs to do and the fine arts are also excellent. The food is good, but lunch itself is pretty crowded you gotta get first in line. the facility is VERY nice, oustanding compared to other high schools around, classroom materials are good and up-to-date. This school also sends several people to Ivy leagues and other outstanding colleges. The athletics are also a big part of school culture, because everyone supports their classmate athletes, and Troy does well every year. The people here are just fine, although some can get rowdy at times, but you just ignore it grab a group of friends and its a really fun and nice place to be. Except just one thing: the counselors. they didnt help me at all when i needed help cause i was stressed about my personal problems or when i needed help scheduling

Troy High School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Very good school with excellent teachers. Students do very well when they graduate.


Troy High School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
It has great diversity and caring teachers

Troy High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It's a wonderful melting pot

Troy High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The High School has been a blue ribbon exemplary school for years. The focus is not only on academic achievement, but integration into the social organizations there as well.


Troy High School 4

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of a recent graduate and a current junior, I am very pleased with Troy High. The level of education and the plethora of choices available put this school in a class of it's own. The quality of teachers vary and one must 'do your research' to avoid the duds. But the duds are the exception. I also give kudos to the new administration - specifically Mr. Dziak. He is an eloquent moral man that has brought needed leadership to the school.

Troy High School 1

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
Troy High is a disapointment! The administration is more worried about punishment than academics! They really need to read their mission statement because they do not follow what they preach!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Troy High School
4777 Northfield Parkway, Troy, MI  48098
(248) 823-2700
Last modified Troy High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Troy High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top