Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Troy, MI
Students enrolled: 446

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Troy Union Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Our family has been attending Troy Union Elementary for the past 7 years. We have been very happy with the level of education received, and the caring attitudes of teachers and staff.

Troy Union Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
I moved to Troy in 1987. All four of my children attended Troy Union. Having been a teacher myself, I was very pleased with the compassion and quality of the staff. Our oldest child's name appears on the "Wall of Fame" and went on to receive a PhD in Biomedical Engineering. Many of her classmates are MD's. I thank God that all four of our children have degrees and excellent jobs. Now I have grandchildren at Troy Union.


Troy Union Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
Above average teaching staff and support staff, excellent communication from teachers, active parents, caring safe environment.

Troy Union Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Troy Union Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter loved the school and teachers. The staff were really friendly and warm. I would recommend this school to anybody.


Troy Union Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
We have been very happy with Troy Union Elementary School and the overall education of our children. The teachers and staff are receptive and have an open-door policy. Parent involvement is almost 100% at most events, conferences, etc... We're proud of Troy Union Elementary.

Troy Union Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
This is a really wonderful school. I really appreciated the curriculum and the teachers. The teachers are very warm and caring. They work well with the parents to keep you informed of your childs progress. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Troy Union Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Troy Union Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Troy Union Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
We are extremely pleased with the teachers that my daugher has had at Troy Union. They stay involved with the families and truly want to see every child succeed. We won't move this area because of the school. We have at least 10 parents volunteer for every event in my daughter's class, even those that work fulltime.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Troy Union Elementary School
1340 East Square Lake Road, Troy, MI  48085
(248) 823-3100
Last modified Troy Union Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Troy Union Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top