Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
This has been a wonderful place for our daughter to learn. When we moved here 3 years ago, the school was rated 10/10 and it has not disappointed. The teachers and learning environment are wonderful. Parents are involved and the kids fell safe and happy. The class sizes are small which has really allowed our daughter to thrive! Could not have chosen a better school!

Hill Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
We love the school. All of the teachers have been so wonderful, and are very invested in the students. The teachers do a ton of extras and my student has excelled.


Hill Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
As a teacher myself, I am not a big fan of assigning homework unless it is tailored to the child's individual needs. I don't think children should be marked down for not doing homework. I would rather see teachers assign a variety of levels of homework so that a child isn't stuck doing work that is too easy for him/her.

Hill Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
The school has a hill huskies program to promote kindness for others and to teach students about what bullying is and how to stop it.

Hill Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
We moved here a year and a half ago and my daughter has had a wonderful experience with both her first and second grade teacher. She enjoys coming to school which is extremely important to me.


Hill Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
The teachers challenge my daughter and keep me informed about how to help her at home.

Hill Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
My children have had an excellent education at Hill. The teachers are wonderful. They truly care about the children. They met the needs of all my kids.

Hill Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2011
- a parent
Hill is an excellent elementary school with highly qualified teachers. We love the neighborhood feel of the school. There is a lot of community involvement.


Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
I have three children attending this school. They are all receiving an excellent academic education. The teachers are very involved and wonderful role models. Parental involvement is welcomed. We are a smaller school which definitely offers more of a "community" feel.

Hill Elementary School 3

Posted January 18, 2007
- a parent
The quality of this school is great. The parents are very understanding to students' problems. They might as well could be counslers. Parents play a major role in the school.

Nearby schools

Hill Elementary School
4600 Forsyth Drive, Troy, MI  48085
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (248) 823-3500
Last modified Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top