Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
My 2 boys and I love Wattles. The teachers are wonderful and the families are all so nice! We haven't had a single bad experience in over 5 years!

Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
We have 2 boy a grade apart and they are night and day. One excells in math and the other in reading. The teachers are great. The boys are each in title one and get the extra help they need.


Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
The Title-One Summer Program is excellent! My 4th grader has attended the program every year to prep him for his up coming grade and it has always given him a great jump start to the new year!

Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2013
- a parent
We are very happy with Wattles. Love the cultural diversity at the school and love how it is celebrated. My children have had wonderful teachers for every grade. Wattles has a great principal who takes the time to really know each student and their family. There are opportunities for parents to be an active part of the school if desired. Communication has always been wonderful.

Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2012
- a teacher
Wattles is a community of teachers and families who care deeply about each individual student and work hard to provide a safe, fun learning environment.


Wattles Elementary School 2

Posted October 09, 2009
- a community member
When I first came to this school, I thought is was good, but after being here I have noticed that many individuals are not genuine in their actions. I see persons going out of their way to do things but only to benefit themselves. Students seem to be pushed to hard at times. I'm not saying that they shouldn't, but not to the extent of fear. I'm not sure how an atmosphere like the one at Wattles can benefit my student.

Wattles Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
They are a community that cares for each and every child that attends!

Wattles Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 20, 2007
- a parent
My daughter graduated from Wattles , she attended K-5th and had a great experience . The teachers are supportive and the principal is great.


Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2007
- a parent
My son has been at Wattles for three years now and I couldn't be happier. Each year has been such a positive experience for him and I. Since the first day of kindergarten the principal has remembered every parent and child's name (I really don't know how she manages that, but shes an amazing woman). Wattles is extremely diverse. There are many Indian, Asian and African American families here. Which make for an excellent environment for all the students to learn from one another. From the classroom work to his emotional growth Wattles has taught him so much. I am so thankful that we have found a school that fosters growth in so many areas.

Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2005
- a parent
Wattles is head and shoulders above the rest! When my son was in Kindergarten and first grade at Wattles he was really struggling. His teacher and I talked and she immedeiately implemented a few things to help him. When she had exhausted ALL efforts the school tested my son and found that he had a significant learning disability. He was immediately put in special ed during reading and math time while remaining in his general ed class for everything else. He receives true one on one extensive education every day in special ed AND in general ed. My son is now in the fourth grade and has improved greatly. He is still in special ed and all of his teachers give 100% to see that he succeeds! Sam is getting the best education in the state!

Nearby schools

Wattles Elementary School
3555 Ellenboro Drive, Troy, MI  48083
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (248) 823-3400
Last modified Wattles Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top