Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
My 2 boys and I love Wattles. The teachers are wonderful and the families are all so nice! We haven't had a single bad experience in over 5 years!

Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
We have 2 boy a grade apart and they are night and day. One excells in math and the other in reading. The teachers are great. The boys are each in title one and get the extra help they need.


Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
The Title-One Summer Program is excellent! My 4th grader has attended the program every year to prep him for his up coming grade and it has always given him a great jump start to the new year!

Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2013
- a parent
We are very happy with Wattles. Love the cultural diversity at the school and love how it is celebrated. My children have had wonderful teachers for every grade. Wattles has a great principal who takes the time to really know each student and their family. There are opportunities for parents to be an active part of the school if desired. Communication has always been wonderful.

Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2012
- a teacher
Wattles is a community of teachers and families who care deeply about each individual student and work hard to provide a safe, fun learning environment.


Wattles Elementary School 2

Posted October 09, 2009
- a community member
When I first came to this school, I thought is was good, but after being here I have noticed that many individuals are not genuine in their actions. I see persons going out of their way to do things but only to benefit themselves. Students seem to be pushed to hard at times. I'm not saying that they shouldn't, but not to the extent of fear. I'm not sure how an atmosphere like the one at Wattles can benefit my student.

Wattles Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
They are a community that cares for each and every child that attends!

Wattles Elementary School 4

Posted October 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wattles Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2007
- a parent
My daughter graduated from Wattles , she attended K-5th and had a great experience . The teachers are supportive and the principal is great.

Wattles Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2007
- a parent
My son has been at Wattles for three years now and I couldn't be happier. Each year has been such a positive experience for him and I. Since the first day of kindergarten the principal has remembered every parent and child's name (I really don't know how she manages that, but shes an amazing woman). Wattles is extremely diverse. There are many Indian, Asian and African American families here. Which make for an excellent environment for all the students to learn from one another. From the classroom work to his emotional growth Wattles has taught him so much. I am so thankful that we have found a school that fosters growth in so many areas.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wattles Elementary School
3555 Ellenboro Drive, Troy, MI  48083
(248) 823-3400
Last modified Wattles Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wattles Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top