Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Boulan Park Middle School 4

Posted March 04, 2014
- a community member
This school is excellent. It has a friendly, warm, welcoming atmosphere. I myself am a student currently in 7th grade, and I must say this school is perhaps the best middle school in the district. The academics are spectacular, BPMS has solid math/science teams along with astounding music groups, skilled sports teams, and overall a very balanced level of extracurriculars to fill all student's interests. The teachers expect you to do your best, but also treat you like humans and have amazing senses of humor. Mr. DeNeen and Mr. Lalko are the best. It can get a bit cliquey, yes, but a new student is warmly welcomed by the students and, in a few days, feels very comfortable. To whomever mentioned bullying, it's not true at all. The very few bullies that do harass people in the school (by harass, I mean saying things like "idiot" and not actual harassment) are usually dealt with.

Boulan Park Middle School 5

Posted May 03, 2012
- a community member
I am a student attending the 6th grade here at BPMS, and I think it is one of the best middle schools you can go to. Ms. Gilbert is definitely the best teacher, as she makes classes fun as well as a learning experience; however almost all of the teachers are very great. The academic programs here are rather interesting. I am in Algebra, which is actually rather quite a simple class as long as you prepare. The instruement teachers are great; I believe that Mrs. Griffith is the best orchestra teacher there is, and Mr. Havrilla is ok; just he gets a bit angry sometimes. All in all, this is an excellent school.


Boulan Park Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2011
- a community member
Boulan is awesome, most of the teachers are humorous yet serious, If you have a problem, they will commit to it, not just leave it to you. I also noticed that many students switched from Baker and Larson to come to Boulan. The academics are great! They have many choices to what you want to do when it comes to Physical Education and after school clubs!.

Boulan Park Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 19, 2010
- a student
I love this school. It has taught me alot Ms. Griffith is the best orchestra teacher ever! Ms. Gilbert is the best science teacher ever! Mr. Heist is the best gym teacher ever!

Boulan Park Middle School 1

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Boulan Park Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2008
- a student
This is a really great school the teachers are very smart, students most of the time nice enogh. And there are many after school activtys that are really fun! Only thing is school is very cliquey

Boulan Park Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Boulan Park Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2007
- a student
Boulan Park is awesome! All the teachers are nice. I was first scared of middle school, but because of this great school, I had no reason to be afraid. I am in advanced math and I thought it was going to be extremely hard, but surprisingly, it was really easy to understand. They also have excellent teachers.


Boulan Park Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Boulan Park Middle School 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boulan Park Middle School
3570 Northfield Pkwy, Troy, MI  48084
(248) 823-4900
Last modified Boulan Park Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Boulan Park Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.