Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-4|Private
73 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oakland Childrens Academy 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
This school is excellent, my daughter is studng here from past 3 yrs .now she is in elementary class , its really wonderful. Very caring teachers . Excellent principle.

Oakland Childrens Academy 1

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
may good staff but lack of program, teacher-parents communicatios, followup, and creativity.


Oakland Childrens Academy 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a student
I think this school is awesome. You get individual attention and the teachers are very kind and understanding!

Oakland Childrens Academy 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a student
I think this school is awesome and the teachers listento and understand the children.

Oakland Childrens Academy 5

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful school. Great value. Diverse families. Individual attention.


Oakland Childrens Academy 5

Posted May 05, 2006
- a parent
One of the most important things I forgot to mention are the teachers. They are very responsible and well educated. The teachers actually help the children learn instead of giving them a toy or paper and telling them to go do something. At some point during the day, each child receives one-on-one with a teacher. Some children go to the other classes to get a chance to help the other children. Again, I would not even consider moving my daughter to another school. There is no reason to do so since she is receiving the best education she could possibly receive the age of 4.

Oakland Childrens Academy 5

Posted April 27, 2006
- a parent
Children's Academy is a great school for children to learn. My daughter loves going to school everyday and she learns from all the children that attend the school. Almost every country is represented at this school and it is such a learning environment for the children to learn in. They get to learn what other kids do in other countries and help eachother understand in many ways. I wouldn't even think of pulling my daughter out of this school. She's learning more at Children's Academy that I would never be able to teach her on my own. I highly recommend this school to anyone who wants their child to receive the best primary education out there.

Oakland Childrens Academy 4

Posted August 31, 2004
- a parent
This is the best school for the kids. Specially when the kid has been with u untill 2-3 yrs and have not attended any day care. Teachers give their full attention and the children even feel that they are at home. Teachers are very caring. With the homely environment at school they learn to share and do reading and math. I guess people looking at big classroom or a separate building for a school may find it little inconvenient as the school is in a church. But I am sure that the principal is looking into this matter.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakland Childrens Academy
2160 East Maple Road, Troy, MI  48083
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (248) 589-3590
Last modified Oakland Childrens Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-4
Top