Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eppler Junior High School 5

Posted July 07, 2016
- a parent
I transferred my daughter to Eppler after she had been bullied at her previous school in another district. She is so much happier now! She has her own issues, but despite those, she has made a small group of true friends and has constant support from her counselor, teachers, and principals. She is getting good grades and a great education. Transferring her was the best decision my husband and I have ever made!

Eppler Junior High School 3

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
Math and science seems mediocre at best. Teachers do not try to inspire but simply regurgitate textbook information to students in these subjects.


Eppler Junior High School
no rating

Posted December 09, 2009
- a student
Eppler is a mediocre school that lacks many teachers that aren't dedicated to their job as much as somebody in their field should. Many do not have patience and care for the students they teach. Bye

Eppler Junior High School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
I don't agree with some of the things about eppler, but there is always some teachers that your not going to like. Ms. Blanchard made a huge impact on my child. She made my daughter look at life differently and made her have a better future ahead of her. Ms. Blanchard is an excellent teacher.

Eppler Junior High School
no rating

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
I think Eppler is a very good school. My child is doing extremely well. The students, teachers, and entire staff are great. One not so great thing...................the sports uniforms! Compared to the other other junior high schools we at Eppler have the most outdated and used up uniforms I've ever seen! Let's make our athletes look and feel good about representing Eppler. A little confidence goes a long way. Say YES to new sports uniforms!


Eppler Junior High School 2

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
When I went to school the teachers would take the time to help every single student if they were having problems. I have only seen one 7th grade teacher actually take the time to help and stay after on thurs for anyone needing help. If this continues next year, i will be looking for another school for my child. The counselor didnt even stay on to help and we are not the only parents that had this problem. I seen alot of F's on report cards at last conference.

Eppler Junior High School 5

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
this school is wonderful my daughter loves it and has made so many new friends here.

Eppler Junior High School 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a parent
This school has great teachers and is in the number one district in the .


Eppler Junior High School
no rating

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
My son has attended Eppler for 3 years and I have been very impressed with this school. The staff and teachers are wonderful. The counselors are the best!

Eppler Junior High School 1

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
eppler is such a bad school it has a bad curriculum and most teachers dont even care about the students

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eppler Junior High School
45461 Brownell Street, Utica, MI  48317
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (586) 797-2900
Last modified Eppler Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9
Top