Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public district
Utica, MI
Students enrolled: 684
 

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Eppler Junior High School
no rating

Posted December 09, 2009
- a student
Eppler is a mediocre school that lacks many teachers that aren't dedicated to their job as much as somebody in their field should. Many do not have patience and care for the students they teach. Bye

Eppler Junior High School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
I don't agree with some of the things about eppler, but there is always some teachers that your not going to like. Ms. Blanchard made a huge impact on my child. She made my daughter look at life differently and made her have a better future ahead of her. Ms. Blanchard is an excellent teacher.


Eppler Junior High School
no rating

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
I think Eppler is a very good school. My child is doing extremely well. The students, teachers, and entire staff are great. One not so great thing...................the sports uniforms! Compared to the other other junior high schools we at Eppler have the most outdated and used up uniforms I've ever seen! Let's make our athletes look and feel good about representing Eppler. A little confidence goes a long way. Say YES to new sports uniforms!

Eppler Junior High School 2

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
When I went to school the teachers would take the time to help every single student if they were having problems. I have only seen one 7th grade teacher actually take the time to help and stay after on thurs for anyone needing help. If this continues next year, i will be looking for another school for my child. The counselor didnt even stay on to help and we are not the only parents that had this problem. I seen alot of F's on report cards at last conference.

Eppler Junior High School 5

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
this school is wonderful my daughter loves it and has made so many new friends here.


Eppler Junior High School 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a parent
This school has great teachers and is in the number one district in the .

Eppler Junior High School
no rating

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
My son has attended Eppler for 3 years and I have been very impressed with this school. The staff and teachers are wonderful. The counselors are the best!

Eppler Junior High School 1

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
eppler is such a bad school it has a bad curriculum and most teachers dont even care about the students


Eppler Junior High School 5

Posted October 08, 2006
- a student
I think as my daughters parent that eppler junior high is the best utica community school for junior high I have never in my life. Seen such cool teacher epecailly mr.Traskal mrs. Daurghty mrs. Chinowith mr brinich mr hayes and mr koper

Eppler Junior High School 5

Posted February 20, 2005
- a student
My school has a very good variety of teaches. Most of them are very nice with good teaching skills. They know how to keep a class awake. Other then my teachers this school does pretty well for the tight budget it is on. there are good supplys and books. The lunches are fairly good and they are doing a good job on updating the place. You could always use more money in the sports department though, most of are jerseys are from five generations before us (eww) but we deal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eppler Junior High School
45461 Brownell Street, Utica, MI  48317
(586) 797-2900
Last modified Eppler Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9
Eppler Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top