Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vanderbilt Area School 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
this school is horrible! it miss treats its students and parents! they have no values! they would be better off closing this school period!! I say this because my children went there and I had to change schools! this school needs a whole staff wipe-out!! WHATEVER YOU DO KEEP YOUR KIDS AWAY FROM HERE!!!

Vanderbilt Area School 5

Posted June 22, 2013
- a community member
Don't know why people seem to be having troubles. In my opinion, Vamderbilt area school is a great school.


Vanderbilt Area School 1

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
This is one of the worst schools that I have ever taken my children to. My son was bullied on a daily basis and nothing was done about it by the staff who work there. The disciplinarian is a joke. She should be working at McDonalds instead of working as a teacher. She is very unproffessional and does not address the problems at hand. I actually had to call the State police in to get the school to inforce the no bully policy. This school is a huge waste of taxpayer money. Evidently I am not the only one who thinks so since the enrollment numbers continually go way down every year. Parents are driving their kids miles away to go to a better school.

Vanderbilt Area School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
This school is the best ever it has so many great students and such great teachers GO TO VANDERBILT FOR A GOOD EDUCATION serouisly..)

Vanderbilt Area School 5

Posted February 06, 2007
- a student
As a former student at vanderbilt area school from K-12. I graduated on June 5, 2004. I had alot of knowledge of the subjects that i was studing. The teachers there were amazing they helped out whenever they could as in tests and NOT giving us the answers but helping us to figure it out ourselves. I have to say that vanderbilt is a great school.


Vanderbilt Area School 5

Posted January 24, 2005
- a parent
Vanderbilt Area School gives our children a high quality education with smaller class sizes, they can work one of one with my child. Their technology is awesome. The overall atmosphere has improved greatly since the new principal. All staff are respectful towards me as a parent and are willing to work together with me in my child's education.

Vanderbilt Area School 5

Posted February 20, 2004
- a parent
I do believe the change in principal's has made a huge difference, Mr. Leidel is absolutely what we needed. And the rest of the staff at VAS are very supportive as well. Thanks for doing such a great job VAS Staff.

Vanderbilt Area School 5

Posted November 26, 2003
- a community member
Vanderbilt School is a wonderful place to learn, with a safe environment. The building was just renovated and is fully technoligized.

Nearby schools

Vanderbilt Area School
947 Donovan Street, Vanderbilt, MI  49795
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (989) 983-2561
Last modified Vanderbilt Area School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top