Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1-9|Private
180 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. William Catholic School 5

Posted August 12, 2015
- a parent
It is a small school with great teachers, staff, parents, and kids. It is like one big family. Everyone knows you and your kids. Our kids love the school. Small classes make a great way to learn. Any questions or concerns are addressed right away. Great school we love it!

St. William Catholic School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
The school offers small classes, knowledgable teachers, resource room and a wonderful support staff. Its more then a school its a sense of community and family where everyone fits in and strives to do their best.


St. William Catholic School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
Small classes, involved teachers and a family atmosphere I have not encountered since I was in school! (Many years ago) Each child is encouraged to reach their potential. Cannot say enough good things about this school!

St. William Catholic School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
The school is like a big family. The principal is brilliant and totally involved. The kids are taught good values. We have had our kids in this school for the last fifteen years. The ones who graduated from St.William did well in high school and college and the ones who are still at this school are doing great as well!

St. William Catholic School 1

Posted June 06, 2014
- a community member
How I wish I could rate no stars. I hated this school! I attended it only for two years. The staff gives up easily and has no control over the kids, therefore you never get to learn anything. The principal seems like she's involved, but she isn't. She only came in to yell at us. This is a great school for the special needs kids, as that is all they focus on. The kids are forced to spend their lunches with the special needs kids because the school won't hire someone to do the job. Religion was just thrown out the window.


St. William Catholic School 1

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
I would not recommend this. The teachers gave up too easily on the students. The teachers need to control the students better or they won't learn anything.

St. William Catholic School 4

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
Yes, the building may not be huge or fancy... but what really matters is what's inside. St. Williams provides children with a solid foundation. Academically, socially, emotionally and most of all spiritually, the staff works to achieve this solid foundation for all God's children. The family-like bond is unique and there are many opportunities for parents to get involved. The caring staff is dedicated and is lead by an outstanding principal. Together we work to keep up with the ever changing demands of education to help our children strive to be independent, self-motivated learners. No school is perfect. There are issues everywhere you go, but St. William has helped our children grow in all areas.

St. William Catholic School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
St William school allows parents to have a voice in your child education process. My three children all attend SWS and are excelling in high-school. The resource room is a life saver for any student who needs help but still needs to be socially included. It's truly a family atmosphere where we all care for one another and practice Gods teachings


St. William Catholic School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
my sons go to St William, the small class size, the staff knows all the children which gives the school great resources to educate and enrich my boys school experience - i high recommend this school -

St. William Catholic School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
St. William gets an A for attitude and approach. The faculty truly believes in helping every child succeed and makes herculean efforts to tailor their approach to meet the learning needs of every child. The school is very responsive to parent questions and concerns. Communication and follow-through is excellent. Our son is very comfortable at St. William School, and has become a more confident, caring individual through his experience there. I would recommend this school to anyone seeking a top-notch school environment, regardless of their religious affiliation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. William Catholic School
135 O Flaherty Street, Walled Lake, MI  48390
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (248) 669-4440
Last modified St. William Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades 1-9
Top