Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mound Park Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to each and every staff member. As I parent who is active in the school, I have seen each of you shine! I know that the kids mean so much to you. Each and everyone of you strive to provide happy, safe and structured learning environments for everyone of the students. Keep up the great work!

Mound Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
The entire staff from the principal to parent volunteers care about the well-being of the children. Good behavior is rewarded monthly and the parent group and principal put on nice after school events.


Mound Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
I think Mound park is a great school. My 2 kids are attending M. Park . Thanks for the teachers and for Mr. Desarbo for doing a great job...

Mound Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
I attended Mound Park when I was a child, and I was very proud to have my child attend there also. However, there is a terrible bullying situation happening that NO ONE, including the Board of Education, principal or teachers handles. Some children are allowed to bully others to the point that it impacts their education. My child will no longer be attending Mound Park.

Mound Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
I rate Mound Park as the absolute best!!! I have never been to another school where the staff goes 'above and beyond'--always. The teachers and principals keep a safe, caring & clean environment for the students! I would never allow my children to go to any other school!! Great job Mr DeSarbo & every single teacher--we are lucky to have all of you in our childrens lives.


Mound Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 kids at mound park ,i could ask for better,they have gret teachers ,like mrs.mueller , and a principal that do hes best.

Mound Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
I've had my 1st child at mound park over 17years ago, and now I have my twins there, the school has improved greatly, clean, very friendly atmosphere, the principal is one of the best! he is very easy to talk to, and eager to help in any situation. The teachers are all top notch. Great place for learning

Mound Park Elementary School 4

Posted March 13, 2006
- a parent
After moving from Warren Consolidated to Fitzgerald school, I've found that Mound Park offered more stability, encouragement and effort to and for my son who was already diagnosed with AD/HD. All of the teachers (one of them is principal now) were absolutely wonderful. My son will always remember two people, especially, who made a positive difference in his attitude about school. The principal is everyone's 'pal' at Mound Park!


Mound Park Elementary School 4

Posted January 31, 2006
- a parent
We recently moved from another district. I am completely impressed with what I have found here at Mound Park. The principal is very visible and clearly cares about his students. The teachers are very good. The students are very well behaved.

Mound Park Elementary School 3

Posted December 12, 2005
- a parent
Some of the teachers are great some of them aren't worth the paper their degree is printed on. The principal tries to do a good job. He has improved the school since the last principal left. There are not enough programs for the children that excel. They cater to the child that is below average. Unfortunately I think they are average for Public School. Which doesn't say much for our public school system.

Nearby schools

Mound Park Elementary School
5356 Toepfer Road, Warren, MI  48091
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (586) 757-7590
Last modified Mound Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top