Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln High School 1

Posted December 18, 2015
- a student
I'm an A student, never get in trouble, never missed a single day. It's not school. It's bascily baby sitting for teenagers. No quiet place to study, the library is a place to run around and scream, and when there's no one in there, its off limits. What kind of school doesn't offer a student a quiet place to read and study. No wonder all these kids are attached to their phones and do nothing at all besides cause problems and make other kids transfer. Out of all the schools I've been to, this is the worst. The teachers are amazing though. The students pick on me because of my race. I've also gotten sexually harassed and no authority did anything at all about it so, yeah. Shit school. It's a great option to send your kid anywhere else, because they will just be influenced by the horrible kids that attend this school currently. It's so bad to the point where I'm doing online school for senior year.

Lincoln High School 2

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
Lincoln is not that good school to let your kids go to my opinion send your kids to Warren Woods Tower Warren Mott High and Center Line High School. Because they will teach your kids Lincoln wont teach them all they do is talk to other teachers. And act like the kids are not even there


Lincoln High School 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln High continues to improve. They provide a wonderful selection of AP classes for their students. I was delightfully surprised because we moved from Saline to Lincoln and I had heard negative comments from a Saline parent. I'm thrilled that parent was wrong. My daughter loves the school and appreciates the diversity. The communication with the teachers is also very good.

Lincoln High School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a student
lincoln is a great school and has excellent staff members that are willing to help you but a lot of kids come from detroit to get an education and i love going to school at lincoln. we have awesome band programs and we have marching and all kinds of sports. we even have free lunchs for everyone including those who cant pay which is great.

Lincoln High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Lincoln High School has seen some amazing growth and changes. The principal is incredibly dedicated to the student's growth, learning and promotion of a safe atmosphere. I highly reccomend this school


Lincoln High School 5

Posted July 25, 2011
- a parent
The School District and community has been going through a great amount of change and it has been hard for the community to adjust to the change. Their priority has always been on activities, clubs and vocational classes. It really is not the school they remember - but it is far better because it is preparing our kids for the future that they really face! The district is doing anything they can to include parents and community is it's goal to make their district a place where EVERY student learns. My son has been helped more than any other school he has ever attended and went from being a possible drop-out to being in all college bound classes. The teachers and the administrators work very hard for every student to be successful and they are always looking for parents to help out wherever they can.

Lincoln High School 1

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
None of the information indicated under the extracurricular classes, languages, or other information is correct. My oldest daughter graduated in 2010, and I have a step-son in 9th grade special ed., and my middle daughter was supposed to go in as a freshman next year, but we are moving away from here. I refuse to let my kids go to these schools anymore. No kid left behind means no kid gets a good education either. These kids do not know spelling and/or punctuation, math, or essentially anything else necessary to function in society. Most parents don't care about their kids education or anything else about their kids here. They treat the school as if it was a babysitting service so they don't have to take care of their kids or teach them anything.

Lincoln High School 2

Posted April 06, 2010
- a student
Lincoln High School has some of the greatest, underfunded staff, that you could hope to find in the increasingly impoverishing neighborhood of south Warren. However, the majority of the students at LHS lack discipline and motivation, which needs to be corrected not only where they attend school, but by the parents themselves. Therefore, the real importance lies with the parents motivating their children to succeed and not to rely on sending them to a better school system to correct it. (i.e making sure your children are reinforced with the knowledge of the importance of getting an education, and staying away from any detours, such as drugs)


Lincoln High School 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a community member
lincoln has such supporting teachers. they really make you feel welcomed and they make sure you understand everything. if all the students work as hard as the teachers Lincoln would be the first if rated out of ten.

Lincoln High School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a student
i think that Lincolns rate should be a 10 because all the teachers are great and all of the students there are really nice and they are one big family. everyone gets along with everyone from the goths to the jocks.

Nearby schools

Lincoln High School
22900 Federal Avenue, Warren, MI  48089
(586) 758-8306
Last modified Lincoln High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top