Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cromie Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cromie Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2007
- a parent
This is my second year at Cromie. I have a child in 5th grade and last year I had children in 4th and 5th grade. I have to say that compared with the other schools that we have be a part of this one is the best. The princle Mr. Konal is very involved and supportive. He is not afraid to discipline poor behavior and he is quick to praise positive behavior. Most of the teachers are great and the PTO is very involved and has wonderful programs for the kids. I am sorry that my son will be leaving at the end of the year to move on to middle school.


Cromie Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cromie Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2007
- a parent
I agree with the other parents who gave reviews for this school. I have 2 sons currently attending Cromie and the experience so far has been very wonderful. The principle, teachers, staff have are all very involved with the kids and parents. They always encourage the kids to do their best and not push them too much. Mr. Konal is a great principle. He always has encouraging words and knows how to handle a tough situation. I give Cromie Elementary, the Cougars a two thumbs up. I would recommend everybody who has young kids to attend Cromie!

Cromie Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cromie Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2004
- a parent
What a wonderful school! The staff and principal are great, they are super with the kids. The PTC is great too, they are very involved in providing exciting activities for the children. I am very lucky that my children are going to such a educational and fun school.

Cromie Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2003
- a parent
Cromie is a wonderful starting point for your child's education. We could not have been happier with the entire Cromie experience. My only complaint is that they don't have six grade. I thought the kids could use as many years there as possible. There is not enough space for all the good things there are to say about Cromie!

Cromie Elementary School 4

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
Our family has gained a lot with our children's experiences through Cromie Elementary. This upcoming year I will only have one child left at Cromie (third grade). I am active on the PTC-for the most part, parent help is generally pretty active. This is one of the factors I believe is what makes Cromie what it is. Our parents really care and step up to help the staff and childrens needs. We have many programs in which anyone can be involved. Mr. Konal (Principal) is a wonderful leader and support person for the children, staff and parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cromie Elementary School
29797 Gilbert Drive, Warren, MI  48093
(586) 574-3160
Last modified Cromie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cromie Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top