Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Warren Woods Tower High School 5

Posted August 22, 2016
- a community member
WWT provides a good education, but what sets it apart is that the staff really cares about the student's well being

Warren Woods Tower High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 24, 2015
- a community member
Only to dominica rutkowski and marie vanhyse they are the reason i graduate not the principles not the counslers


Warren Woods Tower High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted September 24, 2015
- a community member
Some care genuinely about there stidents others if you gotta use the bathroom to bad shouldve went earlier

Warren Woods Tower High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted September 24, 2015
- a community member
For my health issues i was unable to keep up with the three to four hours of work a night

Warren Woods Tower High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted September 24, 2015
- a community member
The school did not care about me or the fact i was bullied and they were unable to accommodate to my health issues


Warren Woods Tower High School 4

Posted May 05, 2015
- a parent
Teachers aren't bad but not top quality. Some teachers far excel their peers, however. Has an abundance of programs and extracurriculars, and a few clubs as well. Facilities are, for the most part, well-maintained. I'm a bit partial to this school, though, as I happen to know many who have previously attended this school. All in all, I would say a 3.5.

Warren Woods Tower High School 4

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
This school is the best in Warren (i transferred from CLPS and this is way better), but with some minor changes this could be a MUCH better school. Pros: Facilities, safety, conduct enforcement, cirriculum, activities. Cons: Dont enforce dress code. Girls wear very revealing clothing. Teachers take off too many school days for meetings and ignore kids during class to sit on their laptops. Next year they are dropping AP US History and Mandarin 4 boo!

Warren Woods Tower High School 3

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
I feel that the teachers needd to use the internet Blackboard more, so that us, parents can compare the students agenda with the Blackboard agenda.


Warren Woods Tower High School 4

Posted February 24, 2005
- a student
This school district served me well. What really helped was the involvement and presence of disabled children in the special education department. Just because of befriending them in high school, I am now able to accept them socially in the real world, and know that they are just like me, only with some physical (and sometimes mental) deficiencies. WWT is (I believe) the only school in Macomb county to accommodate special education. 1999 Graduate, Mark

Warren Woods Tower High School 5

Posted April 17, 2004
- a student
i went to this school and they taught me many very important lessons about life as well as the requried education that one would recieve at a school. i myself wanted to become a teacher just so i could come back and teach at the school that taught me so much.

Nearby schools

Warren Woods Tower High School
27900 Bunert Road, Warren, MI  48088
(586) 439-4402
Last modified Warren Woods Tower High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top