Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
452 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Regina High School 1

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
The Admissions Director is horrible and rude! This is one reason why I would never send my daughter to this school! It was an effort for her to talk to me about the school, admission process and other questions. They are losing students because of her!

Regina High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
At this time, I feel that nobody should be thanked! They need to increase their enrollments, update the school, and bring in teachers who want to teach!


Regina High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
A majority of the teachers have been teaching for over 15 years and they need to retire!

Regina High School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
For being a Catholic School, they do not show any type of determination in their students.

Regina High School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
They seem to turn their heads when their are issues with bullying among the girls!


Regina High School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
No! The girls seems to be mean and cruel to each other and the school does not address this issue!

Regina High School 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
I pulled my kids out after their Freshman year. Backstabbing, politics, and unfair treatment are just a few of my girls' experiences. The school is absolute garbage. The teachers are mediocre at best, and special treatment is given to those in cliques. Certain people are treated better than others, and usually, it is the athletes. Minorities are welcome, but it semms they are there only to fill the quota they seem to need to justify their constant blathering about diversity. Do not go here.

Regina High School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
My two daughters graduated from Regina High School in 2010 and 2011. They received a great education there, and are both doing very well in college. As a matter of fact, a couple of college teachers inquired where my daughter went to high school, because they were impressed with the quality of the papers she wrote, and used them for class examples!


Regina High School 1

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
I pulled my daughter out of the school after her Junior year. I was aghast at the politics involved, and how my daughter was spoken down to for inquiring about military service. I had simply gotten tired of the whole 'military is bad' approach, regardless of branch/career choices. My daughter went on to a public school, graduated valedictorian, and the entered the US Navy where she is now completing her Bachelors degree (for free), and is about to submit a commissioning package as an Intelligence Officer. My daughter used the Navy recruiter in Sterling Heights at Schoenherr/Hall Rd.

Regina High School 5

Posted July 30, 2012
- a community member
Some things never change. There are always a few who don't want to be there (and shouldn't). Two of my sisters and I went to Regina. The fourth sister wanted to be in a co-ed school and complained constantly her freshman year. So much so that our parents told her to go to public school and they saved the tuition. She is not as well educated, but got her wish. Love it or leave it! I am so fortunate to have attended this great school. We live in Canton, so my daughter couldn't attend Regina, but went to Ladywood in Livonia and I found they had Regina's similar expectations both academically and socially. Participate and work with the school and you won't call it politics, you will call it school spirit. Regina, You Rock!! Sign me a proud graduate of Regina.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Regina High School
13900 Masonic Boulevard, Warren, MI  48088
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (586) 585-0500
Last modified Regina High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top