Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 1

Posted January 28, 2014
- a community member
One of the most overrated schools out there. Mediocre teachers at best who swear like truck drivers. If your son is not on football team or raising money for them you are not wanted. Don't be fooled by the "program" for students that need extra help. It's a complete joke. I do not recommend this school for anyone.

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
I have a overwhelming desire to assist with the longevity of this school. My son has been there now for I year and starting his second. He is doing well. The community Is supportive and I love school without the distraction of girls..the motto...Builders of Boys and Makers of Men....I love it...


DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted March 23, 2012
- a parent
We sent three boys thru DeLaSalle and highly recommend it to anyone. Their academics are outstanding and very challenging. They offer many AP classes that can give the student a head start in college. The teachers are strict and they really do care about their students. The teachers go out of their way to help. The students learn good Christian values and are well prepared for college. Also have a daughter? We also highly recommend Regina High School, for basically the same reasons. (And now it's only one mile from DeLaSalle.)

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
My son is a current student at DeLaSalle and we couldn't be happier. Everyone strives for the same thing, academic excellence. The students don't even think about it, they just do it because it is the norm. It is a sacrifice, but well worth it. Everyone including parents contribute to the success of this school. We are honored to be a part of the De La Salle community.

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
My husband attended DLS and my son recently graduated. The academics are above and beyond what you would receive at a public school. The respect for parents, teachers, etc is imbedded in the students. I disagree with the previous poster. But let me just say, there is something for everyone. Athletics, Debate, Robotics, Christian Service, etc. As anything, you get out of it what you put into it.


DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
DLS is vVery tough, but mostly fair. My son has been taught by some outstanding teachers. Not sure what the srirt with the logo is about but things like this are minor. Some of the 'major' sports seem more like marketing tools, and something to please the alumni. Where they should be more about and for the existing students passing through the halls at present.

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
I attended this school all four years, one of the best decisions I have ever made. My classes were tough and almost fifteen years later, my best friends now are still most of my best friends from DLS.


DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a student
I attended DLS, and this school is excellent. Discipline was strict when I attended, and is even stricter now. If you don't study for tests, expect a low grade point average. Teachers went above and beyond for students, and cared how you were doing in class.

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
DLS is absolutely one of the best high schools in the metro Detroit area. The staff is outstanding and always ready to provide additonal help when asked for. Thes psorts program is outstanding. The staff all have email access and they are very quick to repond to a parents email or if they have a concern do not hesitiate to email you.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School
14600 Common Rd, Warren, MI  48088
(586) 778-2207
Last modified DeLaSalle Collegiate High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
DeLaSalle Collegiate High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top