Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
784 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 1

Posted January 28, 2014
- a community member
One of the most overrated schools out there. Mediocre teachers at best who swear like truck drivers. If your son is not on football team or raising money for them you are not wanted. Don't be fooled by the "program" for students that need extra help. It's a complete joke. I do not recommend this school for anyone.

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
I have a overwhelming desire to assist with the longevity of this school. My son has been there now for I year and starting his second. He is doing well. The community Is supportive and I love school without the distraction of girls..the motto...Builders of Boys and Makers of Men....I love it...


DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted March 23, 2012
- a parent
We sent three boys thru DeLaSalle and highly recommend it to anyone. Their academics are outstanding and very challenging. They offer many AP classes that can give the student a head start in college. The teachers are strict and they really do care about their students. The teachers go out of their way to help. The students learn good Christian values and are well prepared for college. Also have a daughter? We also highly recommend Regina High School, for basically the same reasons. (And now it's only one mile from DeLaSalle.)

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
My son is a current student at DeLaSalle and we couldn't be happier. Everyone strives for the same thing, academic excellence. The students don't even think about it, they just do it because it is the norm. It is a sacrifice, but well worth it. Everyone including parents contribute to the success of this school. We are honored to be a part of the De La Salle community.

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
My husband attended DLS and my son recently graduated. The academics are above and beyond what you would receive at a public school. The respect for parents, teachers, etc is imbedded in the students. I disagree with the previous poster. But let me just say, there is something for everyone. Athletics, Debate, Robotics, Christian Service, etc. As anything, you get out of it what you put into it.


DeLaSalle Collegiate High School
no rating

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
DLS is vVery tough, but mostly fair. My son has been taught by some outstanding teachers. Not sure what the srirt with the logo is about but things like this are minor. Some of the 'major' sports seem more like marketing tools, and something to please the alumni. Where they should be more about and for the existing students passing through the halls at present.

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
I attended this school all four years, one of the best decisions I have ever made. My classes were tough and almost fifteen years later, my best friends now are still most of my best friends from DLS.

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a student
I attended DLS, and this school is excellent. Discipline was strict when I attended, and is even stricter now. If you don't study for tests, expect a low grade point average. Teachers went above and beyond for students, and cared how you were doing in class.


DeLaSalle Collegiate High School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
DLS is absolutely one of the best high schools in the metro Detroit area. The staff is outstanding and always ready to provide additonal help when asked for. Thes psorts program is outstanding. The staff all have email access and they are very quick to repond to a parents email or if they have a concern do not hesitiate to email you.

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
DLS is one of the top learning instutition that I have been associated with in all of my son's 16 years of education. This school has not only great teacher but a huge tradition for lifes values. The Lasallian Brother have blended with their lay teacher to continue a special atmosphere for learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

DeLaSalle Collegiate High School
14600 Common Rd, Warren, MI  48088
(586) 778-2207
Last modified DeLaSalle Collegiate High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
DeLaSalle Collegiate High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top