Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
152 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
55 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Macomb Christian Schools
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
Yes I do. It is a positive environment where the kids can grow. They are provided with the right kind of examples and the Holy Spirit is able to work here.

Macomb Christian Schools
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff model the golden rule and the kids follow suit. They are free to be theirselves and they are accepted for it. Couldn't think of a better place to send my kids.


Macomb Christian Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
They strive to live their lives through the example Jesus Christ modeled for us. When you walk in the school you can feel the difference. Kids are treated and accepted the way they are supposed to be. Based on themselves, no judgement. Kids can accomplish a lot more when they don't have to fear negative peer pressure.

Macomb Christian Schools 5

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
They want their students to excel and they give them the extra encouragement to help them shine.

Macomb Christian Schools 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
I said I would wait before I reviewed MCS. My Junior daughter and 8th grade son have been at MCS now for 3 and 2 yrs. They arrived here after 2 yrs in public and a disastrous 2 yrs in a private Christian school before. In everyway that really matters MCS is a great choice for your child. Great administrators, teachers, students, and other faculty that will go the extra mile for your child. I believe this school is on the edge of great growth in the years to come. Very excited to be part of a great school and program God has a plan for.


Macomb Christian Schools 5

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
We came to Macomb Christian because we wanted a better education for our son and one that taught the values which we were teaching him at home. Macomb Christian does all that and more. He and his classmates consistently test higher than the neighboring schools. Our son also has been mentored and challenged spiritually. Macomb has helped him seek and find his God given talents and gifts and for that we are eternally grateful. Macomb has completed the triangle of home, church and school. We 100% recommend Macomb Christian for any family that is looking for a quality and Godly education with Godly and loving teachers that help each student strive to do their best.

Macomb Christian Schools 3

Posted July 01, 2014
- a parent
Macomb Christian staff tries to instill a loving and caring environment. I believe the Early Education Center (including latchkey) achieves this goal and my son felt that many staff members cared about him. Despite these positives, I am switching my son s school after 3 years of attending Macomb Christian. The school struggles with implementing disciplinary measures; resulting in out-of-control classroom environments that make learning difficult. Additionally, the school does not provide enough training and/or support for learning disabilities or ADHD. I also believe the small class sizes and limited opportunity for extra-curricular activities stifles social growth.

Macomb Christian Schools 1

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
What's alarming to me and what sticks out the most about these reviews is that all the good ones were posted on the same day. Looks like someone is trying to boost ratings as opposed to giving an honest review of the school. I'll pass.


Macomb Christian Schools 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
MCS is great! All of the teachers and staff that I've come into contact with are wonderful! I love that smaller class sizes are offered alongside amazing sports and extracurricular programs. Events that I've attended are top-rate! The teachers are devoted and knowledgeable. The students are conscientious, obedient and learned. The staff is caring and helpful. And the new superintendent is experienced, smart and fair. Most important of all, the love of Jesus shines through every person and program. We love MCS!

Macomb Christian Schools 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
My niece and nephews have always attended Macomb Christian School so our family is very familiar with the high level of education they receive. The school is top notch in so many areas. The art teacher is so talented and gives the kids unique ways to express themselves and their artwork is awesome! All the teachers are involved in more than just their classrooms. They donate time and guidance after hours. The History teacher is such an amazing speaker. Would love to learn from someone who has such a love for life and people's stories. Always love to attend any and all performances or events the school hosts. So many participate and it is a wonder to me how they pull off what they do with so few students. Would really love to see this school be awarded and encouraged by winning this $5,000!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Macomb Christian Schools
28501 Lorraine, Warren, MI  48093
(586) 751-8980
Last modified Macomb Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Macomb Christian Schools Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. Top