Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a community member
My kid went here as a freshman. Too much favortisim here. There were fights everyday. A very unsafe environment for kids. Not to mention credit system is wack. If your kid aint getting beat down by a group at school they will get jumped at the bus stops. Beware parents these kids will fight you too if you try to protect your child from these savages. The cheer team was awful. I was so ashamed of the cheer team here as compared to the schools we were up againsted

Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a student
Ive been attending MC since 8th grade , My life has changed since then. Its Nothing compared to DPS (Its a life changer)

Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High 1

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
This school is terrible there are fights weekly and arguments daily.This is a horrible learning environment,you might as well go send your kids to a DPS school.

Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High 5

Posted December 22, 2010
- a parent
I', A HAPPY PARENT OF THIS SCHOOL I HAVE TWO SON'S THERE SINCE JR HIGH NOW IN H.S 11TH GRADERS, I HAVE NO CONCERNS EXCEPT SOME OF THE TEACHERS OUR ANGRY WITH THEIR CAREER CHOICES AND IT SHOWS. I DON'T RUN TO PTA MTG ANYMORE FOR THAT REASON. SO IMAGINE HOW A STDENT FEELS THATS BEING TAUGHT BY A TEACHERS THAT SEES HIS JOB AS JUST A INCOME. THE PRINCPAL IS GREAT HERE!! THE TEACHER'S HERE OTHER THAN THE 2 I MET ARE PREPARING KIDS FOR LIFE. I APPRECIATE ALL YOU PUT INTO MY TWO SON'S EVERYDAY IF I COULD PAY YOU MORE I WOULD

Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High 4

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This is my children first year, 9th and 10th.I already see the difference in their study habits

Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High 0
no rating

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
My son attended MI Collegiate 2008-09, 9th grade. He rates his freshman year as 'the best'...

Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High 3

Posted April 08, 2008
- a student
I am a Junior attending Conner Creek High School. I have been going to Conner Creek ever since it opened up, back when I was starting 3rd grade.If you should listen to anyone about this school it would be me or the few people that have been here through all 9 years. I can honestly say Conner Creek has improved greatly. From starting in trailors, finally getting a grade school all to ourselves, getting a back building for the gradeschool, renting churches for the middle and high school, to finally buliding our own building. I can happily say it will be finished my Senior year. The teachers come and go and a few stay. The ones that stay really care about the students and feel we all have great potential. Having low funding, teachers and parents don't want to be involved with our school, they leave and go elsewhere.

Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2008
- a student
I think conner creek is a good school when it comes to the childreen learning and geeting the proper education that is needed. I also agree with the small high school because it assures for everyone to know everyone including teachers and students. I don't like how the school handles confrrontation though I must say. I feel they lack in that area. But overall CCAE is a good school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High
31300 Ryan Road, Warren, MI  48092
(586) 777-5792
Last modified Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Conner Creek Academy East-Mi Collegiate High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.