Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Washington, MI
Students enrolled: 405

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
We have been at Washington for 5 years now, and it's great! The teachers are wonderful and the parents who volunteer are amazing. My kids always look forward to school because the PTO events, teachers and staff.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The school is new to us this year and my daughter really has enjoyed it. We really could use the money to plan more events and better the equipment that is there. We came from a school with a beautiful computer lab. Something like that would really benefit the kids.

Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This school is awesome! There is so much parent involvement. The principal has his performance rated by the parents/staff and really cares about being the best leader possible. There is a genuine interest for the well-being of each child. My son is thriving under the care of the teachers and administration of this school, both academically and socially. This school is one of the key factors that keep me living in this town.

Washington Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My son attends Washington Elementary and we have been very happy with the teachers and staff. We look forward to the years ahead!


Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The teachers take a great interest in the students from preschool to high school. Even after the kids move on to middle or high school, the teachers ask about the kids are genuinely happy to see them. It truly is like having extended family. I have seen a greater commitment from the children, teachers and parents, and look forward to great things happen at Washington.

Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
We have been attending Washington for 4 years and the school has been great. It is a small community and with everyone helping and doing their share whether in the classroom or for larger events it really makes a huge difference. The teachers and staff are great. Our little school needs all the help it could get in a Michigan economy.

Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a community member
Great school for our grandchildren to learn and grow. WONDERFUL teachers and staff.


Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The principal, teachers and ladies in the front office are always there for the children. They always want whats best for your child.

Washington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great and the kids are very proud of what they are accomplishing!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Elementary School
58230 Van Dyke Road, Washington, MI  48094
(586) 781-5563
Last modified Washington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top