Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pierce Middle School 4

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
I have an 8th grader and an incoming 6th grader at Pierce. My oldest is a high achieving student and has been able to take advanced math in 6th grade & was able to get into an advanced math class a few weeks after 7th grade started when the administration realized they had enough kids who should be in advanced math rather than the regular class. In 8th he is able to take advanced math and advanced language arts in which he can receive credit towards high school. I am pleased that they have advanced courses available so that my son can be challenged. I am hoping we continue to have good experiences with my incoming 6th grader, he is smart but not quite an advanced learner and sometimes has needs more encouragement. We haven't had any trouble socially or with bullying, my older son says he doesn't really see it in the school.

Pierce Middle School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
My school is Pierce Middle School. I am very glad with the way they teach. My nephews are in 6th and 7th grade and they are very happy with the teacher they have. Great Shool.


Pierce Middle School 3

Posted November 03, 2011
- a community member
Parent that is looking to relocate to Waterford. Checking out the schools in this area.

Pierce Middle School 4

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
Our son attended Pierce his 8th grade year because the school district had to close down Crary Middle School (where he had been attending previously). As a parent who attended Pierce when I was in middle school, I was pleased to see that the staff at Pierce is maintaining the high quality standards that were there when I was a student. The teachers we worked with were all great, and very good at communicating information. We valued the use of EdLine and Parent Portal so we could track our son's assignments and grades. Teachers were great at answering questions and getting back to us. The principal is dedicated to educating the students there in the best ways possible. I only wish that our State government would quite cutting funding to our schools so that all our district schools could provide more resources and programs. Pierce staff do a good job, and the PTSA at Pierce is invaluable and provides additional funding for programs for the staff/teachers. I encourage all parents to get involved at Pierce and volunteer to help the PTSA.

Pierce Middle School
no rating

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
Pierce Middle School could pay more attention to the condition of the school and school grounds. I find the staff of teachers I have worked with so far to be very good. I am still trying to figure out if the school principal is enforcing the rules.


Pierce Middle School 4

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
Pierce is an average school with average finances however the staff is excellent. In addition one would be hard pressed to find a school with more spirit. Pierce is also fortunate to have a superb PTSA and outstanding parent volunteer. Overall a really great school.

Pierce Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2007
- a student
Pierce Middle School is tremendous. I am a seventh grade student here and I am willing to debate that my school as well as teachers are the best. The teachers here make sure that my classmates and I understand what we have been taught before they move on. The teachers are very courteous and helpful and get a lot of respect from other parents and students. Pierce is safe and I enjoy it here.

Pierce Middle School 5

Posted January 20, 2007
- a parent
In my experience, the staff of Pierce middle school (and many other Waterford Schools) is the best kept secret in Michigan. I can not believe that the staff can do the wonderful job they do under questionable conditions. If you are looking for a school where your child will get great opportunities and a professional caring staff look no further.


Pierce Middle School 1

Posted June 08, 2005
- a parent
Pierce Middle School has to be the work school in the state of Michigan. The staff is extremely unprofessional. They are replacing the entire administartion next year and I am not sure which school they will go to but you may want to check to make sure its not your school.

Pierce Middle School 5

Posted March 06, 2004
- a parent
nice clean school, wonderful teachers, office staff helpful.

Nearby schools

Pierce Middle School
5145 Hatchery Road, Waterford Township, MI  48329
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (248) 674-0331
Last modified Pierce Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top