Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Waterford Township, MI
Students enrolled: 1,101

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pierce Middle School 3

Posted November 03, 2011
- a community member
Parent that is looking to relocate to Waterford. Checking out the schools in this area.

Pierce Middle School 4

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
Our son attended Pierce his 8th grade year because the school district had to close down Crary Middle School (where he had been attending previously). As a parent who attended Pierce when I was in middle school, I was pleased to see that the staff at Pierce is maintaining the high quality standards that were there when I was a student. The teachers we worked with were all great, and very good at communicating information. We valued the use of EdLine and Parent Portal so we could track our son's assignments and grades. Teachers were great at answering questions and getting back to us. The principal is dedicated to educating the students there in the best ways possible. I only wish that our State government would quite cutting funding to our schools so that all our district schools could provide more resources and programs. Pierce staff do a good job, and the PTSA at Pierce is invaluable and provides additional funding for programs for the staff/teachers. I encourage all parents to get involved at Pierce and volunteer to help the PTSA.


Pierce Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
Pierce Middle School could pay more attention to the condition of the school and school grounds. I find the staff of teachers I have worked with so far to be very good. I am still trying to figure out if the school principal is enforcing the rules.

Pierce Middle School 4

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
Pierce is an average school with average finances however the staff is excellent. In addition one would be hard pressed to find a school with more spirit. Pierce is also fortunate to have a superb PTSA and outstanding parent volunteer. Overall a really great school.

Pierce Middle School 3

Posted May 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pierce Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2007
- a student
Pierce Middle School is tremendous. I am a seventh grade student here and I am willing to debate that my school as well as teachers are the best. The teachers here make sure that my classmates and I understand what we have been taught before they move on. The teachers are very courteous and helpful and get a lot of respect from other parents and students. Pierce is safe and I enjoy it here.

Pierce Middle School 5

Posted January 20, 2007
- a parent
In my experience, the staff of Pierce middle school (and many other Waterford Schools) is the best kept secret in Michigan. I can not believe that the staff can do the wonderful job they do under questionable conditions. If you are looking for a school where your child will get great opportunities and a professional caring staff look no further.

Pierce Middle School 4

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pierce Middle School 1

Posted June 08, 2005
- a parent
Pierce Middle School has to be the work school in the state of Michigan. The staff is extremely unprofessional. They are replacing the entire administartion next year and I am not sure which school they will go to but you may want to check to make sure its not your school.

Pierce Middle School 1

Posted May 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pierce Middle School
5145 Hatchery Road, Waterford Township, MI  48329
(248) 674-0331
Last modified Pierce Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pierce Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top