Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cooley Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
This is our first year here at cooley, sure got lucky with having Mrs. Baker

Cooley Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
We are very happy with and grateful for our daughters first teacher here at cooley, mrs. Gail Baker kindergarten teacher. She is wonderful so caring and loves her job and it shows very much, she is very organized and cares about the children and also the parents. I am thankful we have such a wonderful teacher..


Cooley Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
This is our first year at cooley, mrs . Baker is wonderful and the Spanish teacher is great too. They are both very caring, love their work, and make learning positive and fun

Cooley Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Caring teachers and staff, team work atmosphere cooley is a happy and positive place to be

Cooley Elementary School 3

Posted August 17, 2008
- a parent
Cooley has wonderful teachers, great parent involvement. Unfortunately the principal is more interested in her bottom line than the education of students. The parking at the school and traffic through this quiet little neighborhood are a nightmare.


Cooley Elementary School 4

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
This is a very involved group of parents and grand parents. It really needs sidewalks on Highfield. That would greatly reduce the traffic in and out of the lot. The lot also needs to be bigger. I would like to see a bit more homework, and field trips.

Cooley Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
I believe Cooley is a nurturing, fair, and quality school. Any time I want to discuss my child's progress or a concern or question I might have, the educators are happy to converse. My child's education is one of the most important endeavors in his life and I trust in the eduation he receives here.

Cooley Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2006
- a parent
My son absolutely loves Cooley. He has had great teachers and I think he is getting a great education. I can read the things that come home from school with my son and know he is learning at a great school.


Cooley Elementary School 2

Posted December 03, 2005
- a parent
I would like to say that Waterford Schools and Cooley elementary are plauged with leadership incompatence. I have recently placed my child in private schools. I was the best move we could have made. The only bad thing is he was behind academicly.

Cooley Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2004
- a parent
It has been my experience at Cooley that the teachers and Principle are an exceptional team. They have made my 5 years at cooley wonderful! My children have been given the highest level of education!

Nearby schools

Cooley Elementary School
2000 Highfield Road, Waterford Township, MI  48329
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (248) 673-0300
Last modified Cooley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top