Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Waterford Kettering High School 5

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
This is our second year at Kettering and we are having a great experience. There are Honors & AP classes that challenge my student to be the best he can as well as a large number of clubs to choose from. The atmosphere at the school is very welcoming and friendly and the teachers truly enjoy teaching my child. So glad we gave Waterford Schools a chance because we have not been disappointed. Love Kettering!

Waterford Kettering High School 3

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
Waterford Kettering High School: Great school, great teachers and staff. Trying to get into the school (as in the morning)? HORRIBLE! When are they going to do something about the entrance? This has been going on for years. If there were ever an incident at the school (God forbid) where an evacuation was required it would be pure chaos!! Parents would be fighting each other to get in with no way out, not to mention emergency services with the situation with the two lane entrance. Then, after dropping off your child at school, getting out is as much of an ordeal as getting in. I don't even encounter this much back up on Telegraph Rd!! I ask you, when in the world are you going to find a solution?!


Waterford Kettering High School 2

Posted May 26, 2013
- a community member
Waterford Kettering is slightly below average. I formerly attended this high school and went on to be a moderately successful engineer, but could not even get accepted at Michigan State with a 3.5 GPA and 26 on my ACT from this school. After some work am now going to UM Ann Arbor for my Master's. Their math and science classes were a mixed bag (some good teachers and some bad). The Language arts and history teachers were worthless. My foreign language classes (german) were great!

Waterford Kettering High School 1

Posted October 08, 2012
- a parent
Not impressed at all with Waterford School District. The middle school passed my child that was suspended 3/4 of the school year, half of which was consecutive. How do you pass a child that was not even in school?

Waterford Kettering High School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
I would like to say thanks for the information good and bad to review. I'm in the middle of moving back downstate around the Waterford area and one of my biggest struggles is finding the right school that will fit my son's needs. This is his first year attending High School. He has a mild case of Autism and has a hard time remembering things. My only wish is that whatever school he attends I hope the teachers will be patient and give him the time and learning he deserves.


Waterford Kettering High School 1

Posted October 19, 2009
- a student
This school is the worst ever! the teachers teach you nothing!

Waterford Kettering High School
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
I love waterford kettering schools. Great place for teaching and learning.

Waterford Kettering High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I have 3 boys who have already gone through Waterford schools and my youngest just started at Kettering this year. I love Waterford Schools.


Waterford Kettering High School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Waterford Kettering is one of the greatest schools because of it's leader, Josh Wenning. He is a strong advocate for kids and welcomes kids and parents into his office for all reasons and at all times.

Waterford Kettering High School 5

Posted July 05, 2009
- a parent
It is a really great school, my son attended for two year and then switched to mott, his grades really dropped. Mott's teachers were no where near as good as ketterings. At kettering my son said they are more hands on, and pay more attention to their students. And at mott they dont focus on each child

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waterford Kettering High School
2800 Kettering Drive, Waterford Township, MI  48329
(248) 673-1261
Last modified Waterford Kettering High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Waterford Kettering High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top