Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
West Bloomfield Township, MI

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Keith Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
My husband and I both graduated from Walled Lake Schools. It was important to us to keep our children in WLCSD as well. My husband went to Keith and now, our children do! It is a relief knowing they are in amazing hands. Mr. Pittman, the principal is involved, fun and very committed to going over and beyond for students, Keith families and staff. The teachers here are the best! State of Michigan just named a teacher at Keith, teacher of the year (Mrs. Arabo, 3rd grade). They do many fun, community driven and family oriented events. Highly recommend Keith and the entire WLCSD!

Keith Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
Keith has been outstanding since we started in K. Now in 2nd grade, my daughter is thriving.


Keith Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
This school has come a long way since the new principal Mr. Pittman took over a few years ago. It is a wonderful community of teachers, staff, parents and students. I am very happy with our experience here.

Keith Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and Staff work with the children, just as if they were their own. I love everyone there.

Keith Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughters absolutely love Keith. The teachers and support staff are amazing. We love Mr. Pittman, and he knows every student by name. It is an extremely friendly place and they all really care about the students.


Keith Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
Outstanding teachers with heavy parental involvement. This school has really taken off with new principal in place.

Keith Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2012
- a teacher
How can a great school become even greater? Add a new, energized principal that truly cares for his school and school community - from students and parents, to support staff and teachers. Our school sets extremely high standards for its students and staff, and it shows. Check us out!

Keith Elementary School 2

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
Communication with parents is lacking, as well as the actual 'teaching a child to be a student' is not happening. First Grade was the only good year out of three, we are leaving.


Keith Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
Amazing program and involved caring staff. All you could ever hope for in a school for your children.

Keith Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This school does not teach a second language. They have no teachers educated in Gifted Education and no Gifted Education program. A shame for citizens paying tax dollars and can't get their child educated

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Keith Elementary School
2800 Keith Road, West Bloomfield Township, MI  48324
(248) 956-3700
Last modified Keith Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Keith Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top