Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
West Bloomfield Township, MI
Students enrolled: 696

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Lake Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2014
- a parent
This is my daughter's 2nd year at Pleasant Lake Elementary. We are extremely happy with the school. The teachers are caring and extremely invested in the success of the students. The principal is very approachable and consistently available to the students and parents. The parents are very involved. The PTA is great, organizing many fun events throughout the year that contribute to the wonderful culture at this school. My daughter feels very comfortable and happy to go to school each and every morning.

Pleasant Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Pleasant Lake is a wonderful school. My son started Kindergarten last fall and his teacher is amazing. He work hard with the children both academically and personally. The Principal cares about the students and is a great supporter when it comes to activities and fundraisers.


Pleasant Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
My two boys have both gone to Pleasent Lake and I can not say enough about the teachers, principal, and staff! My older son started at PLE in 3rd grade and has had the most amazing teachers that work very hard to understand the differences in each child, both academically and personally. My younger son started in Kindergarten and is now going into the fourth grade. Each child is valued for their individuality and personal strengths. And I love how emphasis is placed on longterm success! The only complaint I have is that last year they closed two elementary schools in the district and although they brought in more teachers, the building is very congested.

Pleasant Lake Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
Great school overall, could stand to have some more personable staff, but really good learning environment.

Pleasant Lake Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
Good School. My son is in 3rd Grade. His Teacher cares not only about the academics of the student, but about the overall personality development. I like The Principal too, he is very personal with everyone/everything. They focus on bringing out leadership qualities in children.


Pleasant Lake Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
The school is doing great! The students get the recognition they deserve. The discipline level maintained in the school is commendable. The students get a very exciting environment for learning and nurturing. This school has to everything an elementary school should have to make learning fun and interesting.

Pleasant Lake Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pleasant Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Lake Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
I have only high praises for this fantastic school. Both of my children completed k-5. I loved the teachers, principal and entire staff. Leadership starts at the top and principal, Andy Dale is a leader in creating a fantastic and fun learning environment. He is hands on all the way.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Lake Elementary School
4900 Halsted Road, West Bloomfield Township, MI  48323
(248) 956-2800
Last modified Pleasant Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Lake Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top