Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Hills Middle School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank our school principal and associate principal, Mr. Durecka and Mr. Gigniac. West Hills switched to 4th through 8th grade and I was extremely concerned that 4th and 5th graders are not mature enough physically or emotionally for the middle school environment. Now I see that under the leadership of these two the school is wonderful and my children are thriving. They have manged to foster a supportive, safe and exceptional learning environment for all the students regardless of their young age/grade. Thank you!

West Hills Middle School 5

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank ank our school principal and associate principal, Mr. Durecka and Mr. Gigniac. West Hills switched to 4th through 8th grade and I was extremely concerned that 4th and 5th graders are not mature enough physically or emotionally for the middle school environment. Now I see that under the leadership of these two the school is wonderful and my daughter is thriving. They have manged to foster a supportive, safe and exceptional learning environment for all the students regardless of their young age/grade.


West Hills Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
West Hills is an amazing school. The teachers are smart, kind, creative and just incredible. The entire staff is wonderful! The principal and vice principal are kind, supportive and very approachable. West Hills is a wonderful place all around. I'm so happy my kids go there!

West Hills Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
West Hills Middle School is a great school to be a part of. We have many social action committees, we are huge community activists, we have numerous clubs and great sports teams. Everyone has a place here! Many of the kids that go to school here have parents that went here, too!

West Hills Middle School 5

Posted July 01, 2013
- a community member
West Hills is an amazing school. I just finished 4th grade there . When I first walked into west hills, I was so scared of the teachers and the older kids. I soon learned that the teachers are so nice and make the school a welcome place! My favorite teacher is Mrs. Semenas, she is always caring, helping and she has a big heart! The 6th, 7th and 8th graders are not mean at all and can be friends with the younger students! GO WEST HILLS <3


West Hills Middle School 1

Posted April 01, 2013
- a community member
the teachers are bad, the staff is bad, you get in trouble for no reason. the school is stuck up, snobby, and it sucks. i cant wait for high school

West Hills Middle School
no rating

Posted November 30, 2008
- a student
I've been at west hills for 3 years now and it rocks. im an 8th grader and still love it!! it is an awesome school. the teachers are the best and everyone at west hills is friendly. Go West Hills!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

West Hills Middle School
no rating

Posted November 23, 2008
- a parent
I am also a 6th grader and i was so nerves to go and meet the teachers. Now i love talking to them. West Hills rocks


West Hills Middle School
no rating

Posted November 22, 2008
- a student
I think West Hills is an awesome school! I'm a new sixth grader and I love it so far. My favorite teacher is Mr. Middleton. Mr. Middleton, you rock!!!

West Hills Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2008
- a student
I love West Hills!!! I am a new 6th grader and I feel very comfortable going to school. It has so many coices for clubs and sports. It is also a very diverse school. If you are looking for a school to go to, West Hills is the one to choose.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Hills Middle School
2601 Lone Pine Road, West Bloomfield Township, MI  48323
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (248) 341-6100
Last modified West Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 3-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top