Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
114 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Damian School 5

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
I can not say enough good things about St. Damian School. This is a community. You can tell that the staff really love the kids and want them to succeed. The pace of the curriculum is aggressive. The expectations are high. Parent involvement is very apparent. Our Pastor is having a deep impression on the community. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND St. Damian School. Stop by and see what being a Charger is all about!

St Damian School 5

Posted November 11, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and the principal are outstanding. The parents are heavily involved in their children's lives and the success of the school. St. Damian's is a special place.


St Damian School 5

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
We are new to the school this year. It is a wonderful school! The teachers are warm and caring and the principal is hands-on. The school does an excellent job of communicating with parents. Love this school! If you want a safe, nuturing environment with a top-notch education, look no further than St. Damian! They are continually updating and improving the school as well! A great school, great community, great teachers, and wonderful principal.

St Damian School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
St. Damian school is the perfect environment for my child. My son has ADHD and he thrives in this school! The faculty bend over backwards for the students. The teachers and administration are always available to chat with and discuss your child's progress and concerns. Words can not describe how pleased I am with my son's education. St. Damian is a wonderful school and community what you will love being a part of.

St Damian School 5

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
St. Damian School is an amazing place. This community's staff, parents, and parishioners continually strive to be a light to one another through their faith....yes, just like any place, there are ups and downs. However, St. Damian School stands out because it has persevered with the support of a thriving, tri-parish community, a strong, respected leadership, and a veteran school staff that continuously reflects, analyzes, and grows in knowledge together as a team. I am forever thankful for being able to share this community with my family.


St Damian School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
I've never been disappointed with our decision to send our daughter to this school. She is challenged and gets extra attention when needed. Her classmates are like a second family to her. I would recommend this school to anyone who is looking for an excellent education for their child. Great school and great community!

St Damian School 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
Our family is fairly new to St. Damian's, but we can't say enough about what a great Catholic community it is. The teachers foster an enthusiasm in their students for learning new and challenging topics. There is truly a renewed excitement amongst the students, parents and staff at St. Damian for the programs and ideas that are being implemented by the new principal. The extracurricular activity selection is wonderful, including both athletic and academic clubs. The use of technology is outstanding - smartboards in every classroom, computer instruction at every grade level and Ipads are on the way into the classrooms. This allows a whole new avenue of information to be taught and discussed in the classrooms. We are excited to have our kids at such a great school and look forward to many more amazing experiences with our St. Damian community!

St Damian School 5

Posted February 02, 2013
- a teacher
St. Damian School is truly a "diamond in the ruff.' The dedication of the teachers and parents are inspirational. The academic standards are high and give students a good foundation for high school. The Catholic identity not only shown at Mass, but throughout the day is encouraging! Come and visit our school and experience God's love in action!


St Damian School 5

Posted February 02, 2013
- a parent
St. Damian has been a blessing for our family. One child needed extra guidance. The teachers went above and beyond to help. My other children needed to be pushed and again the teachers found ways to motivate and excite them about education. We highly recommend this school.

St Damian School 5

Posted February 02, 2013
- a teacher
The air is electric with the excitement for the future. The parents at St. Damian are so willing to help and share great ideas! This is how a community works together to show children the hands and feet of Christ in action!

Nearby schools

St Damian School
29891 Joy Road, Westland, MI  48185
(734) 427-1680
Last modified St Damian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top