Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
We left this school after bullying was not controlled and students that were excelling were ignored. They have to many children with behavioral issues.

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
AWESOME school!! The new principal is a HUGE improvement!! The teachers are always willing to help the kids.


Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 1

Posted April 26, 2011
- a parent
This school Is horrible It's ran poorly and the principal needs to be replaced. I would not recommend any parent to enroll their child in this school.

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. both my son and daughters moved to this school last year. and they were welcomed with opened arms by the children and staff. my two oldest are now going to the middle school and the my youngest daughter will be in 3rd grade this year and I know that she too will have a great year as well.

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
Great diversity and teachers. Family oriented atmosphere, sorry to see my son leave for Middle school.


Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
The parent involvement is wonderful. My daughters are in 3rd grade and Kindergarten. Their teachers are great!

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
Edison is excellent! The staff and parents are very friendly. The education expectations are above and beyond the average school. Edison staff takes pride in a good education.

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 4

Posted November 10, 2004
- a parent
Edison is a great school with awesome teachers and a very involved parent group. My kids have done wonderful there and there is not a bad teacher there, they are all top-notch! The teachers work with the parents to make the learning experience positive and beneficial to everyone.


Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School
34505 Hunter Avenue, Westland, MI  48185
(734) 419-2600
Last modified Thomas A. Edison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas A. Edison Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top