Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (6 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wildwood Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
The teachers I have encountered in every grade deserve applause and much thanks. They work so hard to make your child feel included and important ! From Mrs. Devine, Mrs. Ferris, Mrs. Ross Mrs. Myles, Mrs. Lafferty, Mrs. Patterson, Mrs Winiger, Mrs Craig and the principal Mrs. Mullins. A truly wonderful learning experience for my girls ! Thank you for all your hard work : )

Wildwood Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff know each child and exceed at meeting their needs. Weather is just a smile or a friendly hug.. its nice to know the teachers and principal are really "there" to help.


Wildwood Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
We receive a packet of homework at the beginning of each we so the children are aware of what is expected of them each night. It also shows them how to manage their time out of school to get what needs to be done ..done!

Wildwood Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
I feel the school shows each child how hard work really pays off. They show them how keeping at something you may not understand but will eventually have the "click" moment when they DO understand. If the child is having a difficult time ..extra time is set aside for the child to get some help from in school programs.

Wildwood Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
I do feel each student is treated with respect from the principal to the teachers and the office staff as well. Every one is so friendly and talks to the children with kindness and caring.


Wildwood Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
The positive behavior program is a rewarding program that allows the children to treat each other as they would their own family. The school also has safety positions filled by others student that helps them feel important and also learn the importance of being a roll model.

Wildwood Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
The Leader in Me Program really treats each child fairly and allows each student to feel like an individual responsible for themselves. They have a positive rewards feed back program as well that really allows children to strive to be their best and WANT to help others around them ! Its a wonderful thing to see them working together as a little community.

Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
Love this School !! Both of my daughters attended this school and its fantastic ! The teachers know their students needs and meet them with exceptional care. The staff are always at the ready and are very willing to go the extra mile for your child. So different from when I was in school ! There are also wonderful in school programs for some students who are struggling with reading or math. I also like that even tho the office staff know me they ALWAYS ask for ID. It really eases my mind to know that they DO always follow protocol. The principal is also on hand and available. She knows the students by name and is walking the parking lot for the safety of our children!


Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Wildwood Elementary has a fantastic staff! They have embraced the Leader in Me program and the kids are flourishing. They are giving their students the skills and confidence to not only succeed in middle and high school but also to be successful adults. And the Watch DOGS program is a GREAT addition. Love seeing all of the Dads getting involved!

Wildwood Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2015
- a community member
this is just a testthis is just a testthis is just a testthis is just a testthis is just a testthis is just a testthis is just a testthis is just a testthis is just a testthis is just a testthis is just a testthis is just a testthis is just a test

Nearby schools

Wildwood Elementary School
500 North Wildwood Street, Westland, MI  48185
(734) 419-2790
Last modified Wildwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top