Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


P.D. Graham Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
P.D. Graham is a great school. The teachers and the principal are very driven and focused on the kids succeeding. My daughter cannot wait to go back after the summer break.

P.D. Graham Elementary School 4

Posted December 12, 2010
- a parent
We are in our 6th year at P.D. Graham and continue to be happy. Teachers are committed to our kids and many of the parents make their kids and the school a high priority. The PTA works hard to provide "extras" like Accelerated Reader, Assemblies and planners, among many other things. They're always looking for new faces! "Many hands make light work!"


P.D. Graham Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a community member
Test scores show how good a school it is for our children.

P.D. Graham Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is currently in Mrs. Scott's first grade class. I cannot praise Mrs. Scott enough for the wonderful things she has going on in her classroom. This was my daughters first year and Graham and she was nervous to go to a new school. After the first day of school the nervous feeling was gone because Mrs. Scott made her feel welcomed. The entire staff is amazing!

P.D. Graham Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Dedicated teaching staff and administration and a welcoming school climate.


P.D. Graham Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

P.D. Graham Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

P.D. Graham Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2007
- a parent
Our family is excited to start our 3rd year at P.D. Graham. Our oldest will be starting 2nd grade and youngest all day kindergarten. I've found nearly all of the teachers to be very enthusiastic and helpful, even if your child isn't in their class. There is great parent participation and extracurricular activities. Parents are respected as a equal partners of the learning process, and kept informed of what is going on in the classroom. When we did have a problem, we were listened to and a plan of action was put into place by the principal. It's amazing to watch your children learn and grow, and Graham is a great place to do it! My principal rating is based on the former principal who retired this past year, but I have heard glowing remarks about the incoming principal.


P.D. Graham Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2007
- a parent
I am an elementary teacher myself and highly recommend PD Graham. I am very impressed with my son's experiences the first two years at this school. The teachers and principal are outstanding and they make learning fun and enjoyable. The AR program is a real plus. My son is very motivated to read!

P.D. Graham Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2006
- a parent
This is my childs first year in a public school.(5th grade)I would have to say it has gone very well. My childs 5th grade teacher, Mr. Sorenson has made this year one my child will always remember! He is absolutley GREAT with kids & his teaching qualities are AWESOME!! Overall, for being at P.D. Graham School 1 year I would recommend this school to anyone concerned for there childs education!! Mrs.Haas

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

P.D. Graham Elementary School
1255 South John Hix Road, Westland, MI  48186
(734) 419-2620
Last modified P.D. Graham Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
P.D. Graham Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top