Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pewamo-Westphalia Jr. Sr. High School 5

Posted January 07, 2013
- a community member
I attended this school and may be a bit biased but this is the best school in the area. Not only is it a top 500 school in America in terms of Education, but also it is very well known for its sports. I have had multiple job interviews that see that I have attended Pewamo-Westphalia and they love it because of the hard working background this school has. For the most part, kids are dedicated to their schoolwork along with excelling in sports so it is easy to make friends. Only downfall is diversity, but there is a reputation that P-W has for a reason and is well known in the area.

Pewamo-Westphalia Jr. Sr. High School 2

Posted January 17, 2011
- a student
I am a former student of this school, and yes they are known for having a great academic reputation but I think that is kind of set up. I basically coasted , had no problem getting good grades. One thing that this school lacks is diversity. Its all white. The parents and staff basically sheltered me and made me think that diversity is a bad thing. Now that I am graduated I go to school with all different types of races and i love it. I always see former students flocking home from college every chance they get because they are AFRAID of being around different people. That is why so many people never leave. It will be very hard to fit in at this school if you haven't lived in the district for a while. There are so many people in this town who never leave so these kids just keep coming through the school system and the administration ADORES those kids, they will get favored. If you don't have a connection of some type with these people you wont get much attention. Overall its an alright school, i;d say its overrated


Pewamo-Westphalia Jr. Sr. High School 5

Posted June 30, 2008
- a parent
This school was voted one of the top 500 schools in America by the USA Today. The academics are great and they have really good sports programs. Everyone fits in here. The teachers help prepare you for college, and there are great careers classes that get you ready for jobs!

Pewamo-Westphalia Jr. Sr. High School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pewamo-Westphalia Jr. Sr. High School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
Prepares you for jobs in the future great school!!!!!


Pewamo-Westphalia Jr. Sr. High School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
Great academics and athletics would highly reccomend this school. Freindly and safe environment with a great staff!

Pewamo-Westphalia Jr. Sr. High School 1

Posted March 11, 2008
- a community member
Well first off if you are not from this school or your family doesn't have alot of money you are not accepted. The teachers think they have unlimited power, they show up late for classes all the time, and then pile on homework like the kids have nothing else to do. They treat the kids like they are crimminals, they only look for the bad things. The thing i noticed most about the school is how late and lazy the teachers are. There are fights in the school over stupid things. The one bright spot is the pricipal. The man knows what he's doing but i dont think that the rest of the staff does.

Pewamo-Westphalia Jr. Sr. High School 5

Posted August 28, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pewamo-Westphalia Jr. Sr. High School
5101 South Clintonia Road, Westphalia, MI  48894
(989) 587-5100
Last modified Pewamo-Westphalia Jr. Sr. High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pewamo-Westphalia Jr. Sr. High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top