Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dublin Elementary 5

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
Amazing principal and a great school. Principal knows everyone's name and is personal towards all kids and you can tell he cares about the school and his students. Teachers are really willing to help and students look forward to go to school.

Dublin Elementary
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Drewno is by far the best principal I have dealt with. Always very helpful and knows all the kids by name. I don't think I have ever seen him take a day off.


Dublin Elementary 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Very welcoming family oriented school.. The teachers really care about their students and what friendships they form as well as what they learn.

Dublin Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
I want to thank Mrs. Fletcher & Mrs. Vachon, they are the friendliest and nicest teachers any child could have, they make parents feel very welcome and my son really loves them. They care about their students and their progress including friendships. Thank you for being you!

Dublin Elementary 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
My son attends the pre-school program and loves it. The teachers are very nice and from what I hear from other parents this is a wonderful school all around. I can't wait until he starts kindergarten.


Dublin Elementary 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
Great School! There is a lot of after school activities that build friendship bonds and creates new ones outside of the school walls such as Rollerskating, movie night, and field trips. Heavy parent involvement combined with caring staff make this a top notch school. Thumbs up!

Dublin Elementary 3

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
The school's teachers are top notch, the principal on thr other hand, should not be in an elementary school. He us very vocal about not liking parents and does everything to limit the ability for parents being involved. If there us an activity that he has not yet cancelled, itis scheduled at the most inconvenient times for working parents to attend. This you see, limits the number of parents who will be present. When he came to our building two years ago we were told our traditions would not change but little by little Dublin is becoming a new school, in a negative way. The principal says we are a community yet the irony is, thr last time Dublin was truly a community was when the old principal was forced to retire so the current principal was not displaced when his former building closed. It's time for a new leader at Dublin!

Dublin Elementary 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Top notch teachers, wonderful active close community, and great group of children! Could not ask for a better elementary school for our kids.


Dublin Elementary
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
Have been in this school for 3 children. The school encourages parental involvement both in and out of the classroom. My children have excelled, maintaining above-average on bench-assessments and MEAP testing. Staff is excellent. Highly recommend.

Dublin Elementary 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
The staff is fabulous, principal is always beaming, everyone is so pleasant. The school feels like schools used to feel when I was a kid, not so institutionalized. Younger staff means that they are not bitter and burned out. I love this school and so do my boys!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dublin Elementary
425 Farnsworth Street, White Lake Township, MI  48386
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (248) 956-3800
Last modified Dublin Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top