Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
White Lake Township, MI
Students enrolled: 539

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dublin Elementary 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
Great School! There is a lot of after school activities that build friendship bonds and creates new ones outside of the school walls such as Rollerskating, movie night, and field trips. Heavy parent involvement combined with caring staff make this a top notch school. Thumbs up!

Dublin Elementary 3

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
The school's teachers are top notch, the principal on thr other hand, should not be in an elementary school. He us very vocal about not liking parents and does everything to limit the ability for parents being involved. If there us an activity that he has not yet cancelled, itis scheduled at the most inconvenient times for working parents to attend. This you see, limits the number of parents who will be present. When he came to our building two years ago we were told our traditions would not change but little by little Dublin is becoming a new school, in a negative way. The principal says we are a community yet the irony is, thr last time Dublin was truly a community was when the old principal was forced to retire so the current principal was not displaced when his former building closed. It's time for a new leader at Dublin!


Dublin Elementary 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Top notch teachers, wonderful active close community, and great group of children! Could not ask for a better elementary school for our kids.

Dublin Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
Have been in this school for 3 children. The school encourages parental involvement both in and out of the classroom. My children have excelled, maintaining above-average on bench-assessments and MEAP testing. Staff is excellent. Highly recommend.

Dublin Elementary 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
The staff is fabulous, principal is always beaming, everyone is so pleasant. The school feels like schools used to feel when I was a kid, not so institutionalized. Younger staff means that they are not bitter and burned out. I love this school and so do my boys!


Dublin Elementary 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dublin Elementary 4

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
We moved into the area last year and attended Dublin this past year. What a wonderful teaching staff and environment for learning. Our boys just love it!

Dublin Elementary 5

Posted May 09, 2005
- a former student
Great school. Teachers are great, family environment. I attented this school from start to finish. Along with my three brothers.


Dublin Elementary 4

Posted May 12, 2004
- a parent
Caring staff (a little young), Lots of school wide functions, good community. My daughters love it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dublin Elementary
425 Farnsworth Street, White Lake Township, MI  48386
(248) 956-3800
Last modified Dublin Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dublin Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top