Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
20 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center 5

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Small school where all the teachers greet you by name, my son loves his teachers, school and friends!

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Mrs lietz! She has gone above and beyond for my son. He has delayed speech and she's so patient, willing to listen to him and help him anyway he needs!


Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
I can honestly say they are the best teachers I've ever been! I love memorial staff and we will only go there!

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
They rarely have homework because they have so few students they can work with kids to get their work done so they can go home and enjoy themselves.

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
They care so much. My son was out for 2 weeks because of sickness and the emailed, prayed and asked if he was better and gave him a huge welcome back! He felt so special!


Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
They make sure every student feels comfortable, treat them all equally! Honesty is a big factor and always working with kids.

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
Actually, there is not one person in particular to thank. Its a whole team approach to ever student. Thats why it works.

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center 5

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
Our two boys, now 25 + 27 attended Memorial Lutheran School in Williamston, Michigan from 1992- 2004. It was the best earthly gift we could have given them as far as schooling. They became independent men. They both were A students thru out their high school years at Williamston High School. They were not the most popular, but very well respected. We feel that the education received at Memorial Lutheran was top notch and would highly recommend seeking more information when considering where to educate your children.


Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
They work for God, so they were very effective as he guided their teaching. We were thankful that it was not all humans that taught.

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
Most homework was done in school with help from the staff. Our boys also were so well trained that homework was done with ease. The teaching was superb.

Nearby schools

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
2070 East Sherwood Rd, Williamston, MI  48895
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (517) 655-1402
Last modified Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top