Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
18 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
Actually, there is not one person in particular to thank. Its a whole team approach to ever student. Thats why it works.

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center 5

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
Our two boys, now 25 + 27 attended Memorial Lutheran School in Williamston, Michigan from 1992- 2004. It was the best earthly gift we could have given them as far as schooling. They became independent men. They both were A students thru out their high school years at Williamston High School. They were not the most popular, but very well respected. We feel that the education received at Memorial Lutheran was top notch and would highly recommend seeking more information when considering where to educate your children.


Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
They work for God, so they were very effective as he guided their teaching. We were thankful that it was not all humans that taught.

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
Most homework was done in school with help from the staff. Our boys also were so well trained that homework was done with ease. The teaching was superb.

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
Respect for every person was expected. It has served our boys well. Thats the was it was and thats how things were handled, respectfully.


Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center 5

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
Memorial Lutheran School is an awesome school! The staff there are great and will go the extra mile for the children. My 3 three children have / has gone there and I couldn't have asked for better teachers or a better school. Stop by and observe you will be impressed.

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
All four of our children attended this school from K-8th grade. What a blessing for them to hear the Word of God every day. They had great teachers and the family aspect of the school was wonderful. They made friends for a life time and so did the parents. Two of our sons have a masters degree and the other two soon will. That all started with a great elementary education.

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center 5

Posted November 23, 2011
- a community member
I am currently a student at Memorial Lutheran school and love it. Everyone knows each other and are so friendly to new students. We have two teachers for our K-8 grade whom are Mrs.Domke (K-4) and Mr.Pederson (5-8 and principal).


Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center 4

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attended the preschool and we enjoyed the experience. Mrs. Melso is wonderful teacher and cares deeply for all of the children . Just knowing that everyone there knows your child and truly loves them is a blessing. I am truly grateful to all the staff and would recommend this preschool to all, even if you should choose public education for your children in later years.

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center 3

Posted July 24, 2007
- a student
I graduated from this school about a year ago, and it's a very nice school. Some of the classes I was required to take in high school were the same as the ones I had in 8th grade, so it was very easy. Other classes I wasn't prepared for, but that's okay. I was just as prepared as most of the kids from the public school. It was quite a shock when I went to the public high school, though, because everything was so differant. My peers were okay at the best of times, but the teachers were usually very good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center
2070 East Sherwood Rd, Williamston, MI  48895
(517) 655-1402
Last modified Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Memorial Lutheran School and Preschool Learning Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top