Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sarah G. Banks Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
This is great school, my daughter is so happy in this school and it will be difficult for her to leave Sarah Banks school this Year.

Sarah G. Banks Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
This school is exceptional. Teachers are outstanding. Principals are on top of things. When there are problems ALL facility handle things quickly, discretely, and resolve things in a positive manner. Extremely happy with this school, it's education, safety, and overall performance. My kids are both thriving there and I couldn't ask for a better environment for them at all.


Sarah G. Banks Middle School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great! They have a different view on teaching that the kids seems to relate to. The school has the family access that you can access your childs grades, homework, classrooom books, ect. Go Bulldogs!

Sarah G. Banks Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a student
i dearly love this school it has a outstanding curriculum and outstanding teachers...

Sarah G. Banks Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
Sarah Banks is a phenomenal school. From the custodians all the way to the principal, the school is the best. Our two children are now in high school, but the learning and experience they gained from Banks is second to none. Well done Sarah Banks!


Sarah G. Banks Middle School
no rating

Posted November 12, 2009
- a student
i really love this school. i get the education i need. its better than any school ive ever been to. the princepal does his job so does teachers!!!!!!!!!

Sarah G. Banks Middle School 3

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
Really have mixed feelings about this school, I have two attending. My daughter is doing just fine and her teachers are caring and delightful to deal with. My son however, has struggled. I find that the teachers he has had, don't really care that he is. He is now in 7th and one teacher finally shows an effort to help. (Mid way through the year) I really feel as though they don't care about him. Not to put it all on the teachers as he needs to give more effort, but it is hard for him to find the effort when he feels everyone there is against him (or more like they don't care if he succeeds or fails). They do let some slip through the cracks... unfortunately, he is one.

Sarah G. Banks Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This school is out of this world. The staff, and I mean the complete school staff, all work as one phenomenal team. I am sad to be leaving Banks after this school year, but I look forward to coming back in a couple of years when my youngest will be a student there.


Sarah G. Banks Middle School
no rating

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
This school is awesome. The teachers are the best. They help you out so much. The principals are cool too. They are always talking to you and getting to know you. I will miss this school next year. 'We are Banks.'

Sarah G. Banks Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
Banks must be one of the best schools in the area. We have heard stories of parents moving into the area for the school. Well known amongst the community; great reputation. We had one daughter go through banks, and currently our son is attending. Technology is fantastic. School is very clean, orderly, and friendly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sarah G. Banks Middle School
1760 Charms Road, Wixom, MI  48393
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (248) 956-2200
Last modified Sarah G. Banks Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top