Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sarah G. Banks Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
This is great school, my daughter is so happy in this school and it will be difficult for her to leave Sarah Banks school this Year.

Sarah G. Banks Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
This school is exceptional. Teachers are outstanding. Principals are on top of things. When there are problems ALL facility handle things quickly, discretely, and resolve things in a positive manner. Extremely happy with this school, it's education, safety, and overall performance. My kids are both thriving there and I couldn't ask for a better environment for them at all.


Sarah G. Banks Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great! They have a different view on teaching that the kids seems to relate to. The school has the family access that you can access your childs grades, homework, classrooom books, ect. Go Bulldogs!

Sarah G. Banks Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a student
i dearly love this school it has a outstanding curriculum and outstanding teachers...

Sarah G. Banks Middle School 1

Posted February 24, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sarah G. Banks Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
Sarah Banks is a phenomenal school. From the custodians all the way to the principal, the school is the best. Our two children are now in high school, but the learning and experience they gained from Banks is second to none. Well done Sarah Banks!

Sarah G. Banks Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2009
- a student
i really love this school. i get the education i need. its better than any school ive ever been to. the princepal does his job so does teachers!!!!!!!!!

Sarah G. Banks Middle School 3

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
Really have mixed feelings about this school, I have two attending. My daughter is doing just fine and her teachers are caring and delightful to deal with. My son however, has struggled. I find that the teachers he has had, don't really care that he is. He is now in 7th and one teacher finally shows an effort to help. (Mid way through the year) I really feel as though they don't care about him. Not to put it all on the teachers as he needs to give more effort, but it is hard for him to find the effort when he feels everyone there is against him (or more like they don't care if he succeeds or fails). They do let some slip through the cracks... unfortunately, he is one.


Sarah G. Banks Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sarah G. Banks Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This school is out of this world. The staff, and I mean the complete school staff, all work as one phenomenal team. I am sad to be leaving Banks after this school year, but I look forward to coming back in a couple of years when my youngest will be a student there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sarah G. Banks Middle School
1760 Charms Road, Wixom, MI  48393
(248) 956-2200
Last modified Sarah G. Banks Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sarah G. Banks Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top