Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Wixom, MI
Students enrolled: 520
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loon Lake Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
Great school, great parent and teacher partnerships and wonderful PTA. Glad to be a LLE family!

Loon Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
LLE is a great place to learn. My son is in 2nd grade and loves going to school at LLE. I am so happy with the friendly and well educated staff and the leadership of the principal, Mr. Furca. The PTA is outstanding and their involvement in the schools shows as soon as you walk in. Overall, LLE is just a warm, friendly and exciting place to be.


Loon Lake Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
I am so happy with LLE. My child has attended this school since kindergarten and is now in second grade. He loves going to school and comes home happy. All his teachers have been very caring, structured and have left a great impression on him. The principle Mr. Furca, is very approachable and takes pride in the great kids at Loon Lake. Also, the PTA support to the school is tremendous. They work so hard to make sure the kids have fun activites to attend. Overall I couldn't be more pleased. Heather

Loon Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
We have been very happy with LLE. We love new principal Mr. Furca, he is very involved. Also we have an excellent PTA and lots of parent involvment with classroom volunteering too!

Loon Lake Elementary School 4

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Loon Lake Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
The academics seem to be in calibration with other schools in the area, parent involvment is very high. If the leadership was changed I believe it would greatly improve the moral of the school.

Loon Lake Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2005
- a staff
Loon Lake is a school that offers a warm welcome and a caring committment to it's students and parents. The teachers are well educated, up to date with the latest training, real people, fun, and they really seem to love their job. The parents are involved and you often find them volunteering in the classroom. The students (k-5) leave Loon Lake to enter middle school with a sense of independence, responsible study habits, and a positive outlook about education.

Loon Lake Elementary School 3

Posted October 27, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loon Lake Elementary School
2151 Loon Lake Road, Wixom, MI  48393
(248) 956-4000
Last modified Loon Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loon Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top