Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
I love everything about Garfield. The school has a security system installed which makes me feel safe knowing invited guest/ strangers cannot enter the school without permission. My children love their teachers and are learning a great deal from them.

Garfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
my 2 children have the best at this school.the staff do a good job.


Garfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
Our staff are truly concerned about bringing a good solid education as well as providing social opportunities for each child.

Garfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
Why do you love Garfield Elementary School? It has great students that want to learn and parents that support theri children and the learning process.

Garfield Elementary School 1

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
What a difference this year. There is a new principal and several new teachers and the school has done a complete turnaround. I posted a review last year that wasn't so good and now I can't find enough good things to say!


Garfield Elementary School 1

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garfield Elementary School 2

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
My two children have had some wonderful teachers here. Mrs Reynolds was wonderful. Mrs. Hensley was too. There was a new Principal this year for awhile that did a great job because the old principal was sick. However, shes back and the school is in the pitts.

Garfield Elementary School 2

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
The Administration in this school is lacking. There was a new prinicipal for awhile who was fantastic however the old one is back (too bad). This school has the adtmosphere of a funeral parlor. The teachers try hard it seems for what its worth.


Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
My kids are studing in this school since 1 year. As far as I concern, the school,faculties and safty are excellent. I have only suggestion is that to give some more home works to involve the parents to the studies

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garfield Elementary School
340 Superior Boulevard, Wyandotte, MI  48192
(734) 759-5500
Last modified Garfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garfield Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top