Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Ypsilanti, MI
Students enrolled: 588

5 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Childs Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Child's Elementary is an exemplary elementary school with incredible teachers. My daughter completed the fifth grade there in June and my son will enter Kindergarten there in September. I am confident that my son will get the same outstanding education that my daughter did. My daughter excelled with the attention given to her by her teachers and by the social connections that were encouraged. She was involved in the school play as well as Girls on the Run, both programs that brought out social learning. My only concern going forward is the States administering of testing...they are shackling our teachers with this hindrance to educational growth. I know the teachers and administration at Child's Elementary will endure and excel in tough situations just as they teach our children to. Go Childs Cheetahs!

Childs Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
The educators in this public school provide great challenges for the students and really strive to have parents assist in there child's education as well. Very satisfied!!!


Childs Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about this school. My 13 year old daughter and my 12 year old son received an excellent education here. My third grade daughter (current student) has a severe learning disorder, and is excelling beyond our wildest expectations. We love the racial diversity and community spirit. The Childs community is warm, engaged, responsive, and fun. The teachers are very competent and so creative. What an amazing blessing to have a public school like this.

Childs Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2012
- a parent
We LOVE this school! My kids are so happy there and they have many options for extracurricular and enrichment activities. Having this school so close to my home is such a blessing.

Childs Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2012
- a parent
This has been such a wonderful school. My Son not only has grown academically but also emotionally. I look foward to sending my daughter there and watching her get all the support and education that her brother has received and continues to do so.


Childs Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2012
- a parent
I have been looking forward to sending my son to Childs for years. Next year he will attend Kindergarten there. I have been able to attend the Family Fun Night and school plays to see neighbors children. I love the "feeling " of the school. It is very welcoming and there is such a sense of belonging. This school is the primary reason my child will go to Lincoln.

Childs Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2012
- a parent
My kids tell me everyday how they love to go to school! They entire staff is awesome! Words cannot express my appreciation and dedication the special education has. We actually moved into this area because of what other parents had told us about Childs. We can even walk to school on a nice day and my kids love it!

Childs Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
We have our third child starting K at Childs this coming fall. She is so excited because she has heard her two older brothers talk about how much they love Child's elementary and their teachers. We have been blessed by having such a wonder enviroment for our childrens educational growth, to have such exceptional teachers and administrators to work with, and to have built an amazing community of parents and children. My wife and I can not think of a better choice we could have made for our children, than moving into the district 9 years ago.


Childs Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2012
- a parent
The school is great. From the principal to the teachers to the staff and all of the parents who are so involved. I couldn't ask for a better school for my child.

Childs Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
My family has been a part of Childs for 8 years and I could not have asked for anything better for my children. The school has a very diverse student population and EVERY child is valued as respected by the teachers, administrators, and parent community. My children have been challenged academically by the excellent, creative teachers. But they have also been nurtured socially through the numerous community events and volunteer-led extracurricular activities. Childs provides a superb education for the whole child and I'm so grateful to be a part of it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Childs Elementary School
7300 Bemis Road, Ypsilanti, MI  48197
(734) 484-7035
Last modified Childs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Childs Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top