Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
496 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Legacy Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
There was no homework assigned since my son had only attended here for preschool classes.

Legacy Christian Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
When we started my son in Preschool at LCA, we were welcomed with open arms from everyone... including the secretary, preschool director, teachers, and the principal. My son had an incredible year of growth academically and got to learn more about God and community as well. His teacher sent us parents an email every school day letting us know what they did and how it went. Sometimes photos were even attached which was really fun! I like that LCA doesn't have a preschool Facebook page with photos of the kids. When I looked around at other schools, a lot of kids photos were displayed on Facebook as they told stories of what the day was like at preschool (names weren't attached but still made me uncomfortable). Lastly, It feels like a family at LCA. Worth every penny.


Legacy Christian Academy 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a community member
LCA has been the best school I've ever been at. I went to school almost all my school years. I transferred to LCA my sophomore year. LCA has changed my life in so many good ways. I could never have asked for a different school. The teachers, the principal, the student they are all the best. Everyone cares about you and wants you to grow in your faith. They are there to support you and help you in everything you need. LCA is the best school ever. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Legacy Christian Academy 1

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
We attended LCA and withdrew from the school because of many broken promises to the school community. They have raised the cost of tuition significantly every year, promising new facilities, staff, and programming. I would rather do a charter school over LCA any day. There is a lot of peer bullying in the school which made it unsafe for our child. Invest in Christian education - just not here.

Legacy Christian Academy 5

Posted July 20, 2011
- a parent
Legacy provides above and beyond! It's a school where my kids are guided in the way of the Lord their entire day. The small classroom size has given each of my children personal attention. The staff is very dedicated to each student growing academically and spiritually. Legacy is a place I feel absolutely privileged to have my children attend.


Legacy Christian Academy 5

Posted July 11, 2011
- a parent
We have four kids at the school, and have been very pleased with the school. The last few years have brought fresh leadership and vision that only reinforces our decision to have the kids there. The focus on an authentic Christian faith, rock solid academics, and excellence in sports and the arts all shine through.

Legacy Christian Academy 5

Posted July 07, 2011
- a community member
My grandchildren go to this school and it is absolutely fantastic! The whole school has a "we want to do our best" attitude. Their goal is to prepare students for a challenging world, academically and socially. They are always looking at ways of improving. That along with the respectful, kind, friendly atmosphere based on a Christian spirit is the frosting on the cake.

Legacy Christian Academy 5

Posted July 06, 2011
- a parent
I love the small class sizes and parent-teacher-student relationship! The curriculum is of high quality. I am happy that our principals have an open door policy and are eager to talk & listen to me as a parent. I am grateful to have a school that teaches virtues as well as the 3 R's in such a nurturing environment. My children know Christ and are equipped to go out into the world and be leaders!


Legacy Christian Academy 5

Posted July 06, 2011
- a parent
Legacy Christian Academy is an excellent school! My family moved to the Andover area about 3 years ago. We chose to live in Andover because of Legacy Christian Academy. My children had a wonderful transition and have made great friends there. They are challenged both academically and spiritually and the teachers are really dedicated to helping my children succeed in everything they do!

Legacy Christian Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is loving school! She is getting the help she needs and is making lifelong friends as are we. The teachers are so caring and instill similar values as we try to teach at home. She is building her confidence and, most importantly, is learning to love learning in a Christ centered environment that we cherish. It is throughout the entire curriculum and is awesome.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Legacy Christian Academy
3037 Bunker Lake Boulevard Northwest, Andover, MN  55304
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (763) 427-4595
Last modified Legacy Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top