Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Stephen School 5

Posted November 28, 2014
- a parent
We love Saint Stephens. Middle school is amazing...great group of kids and teachers. Great family feel as well. Teachers available for individual assistance. All places will have issues...but here you are known and will get help.

St. Stephen School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
St. Stephen's has been a wonderful experience for our kids and our family. The teachers and staff care about the kids on all levels including academically, spiritually, and socially. The St. Stephen's community is full of great families who have the same goals and support each other in good times and bad. Not having grown up in the area, we didn't have much knowledge of the schools. I think one of the greatest testaments to how great St. Stephen's is are the families who have sent generation after generation to this school. St. Stephen's has a strong history and a great future!


St. Stephen School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
This school has been a blessing for us. All the staff is great. My child has gotten all the extra attention when need.

St. Stephen School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
My children love this school! Great teachers and staff. Class sizes are perfect. Lots of enrichment and extra-curricular offerings!

St. Stephen School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a community member
Great school that promotes the academics and spiritual growth of their students. Teachers are dedicated to the education and spiritual growth of their students. So glad that my grandchildren go there.


St. Stephen School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
My school is St. Stephen's School in Anoka, MN. They have the best teachers and staff - everyone truly cares about the students. It is a home away from home. LOVE THIS PLACE!

St. Stephen School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
This school provides a community for my family. It is a supported curriculum not only the students and families, but of the church parishioners themselves. There is virtus training to keep our kids safe. There are many volunteer opportunities for family and friends to make learning fun. St. Stephens helps make growing up for kids comfortable and unique.to each individual's gift or talent they bring to this community everyday. It's like "cheers" where everyone knows your name. Maybe not your actual name but you recognize the people coming and going whether it is the kids or parents. Parents are informed of their child's progress through the technology that we are able to utilize and the teachers have a system to communicate with kids and parents. And fundraising to bring great programs seem like a piece of cake because you know the funds aren't going to something less than useful. The generous donations make going to st. Stephens that much more grateful in my family. Can't wait for both of my children to be In this community.

St. Stephen School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Spirit and Mind truly grow at St. Stephens. Our middle school is special. With less than 50 students in each grade, they grow and develop in a safe environment.


St. Stephen School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Stephen School 5

Posted December 21, 2007
- a parent
St. Stephen School has a great educational program, offering Spanish starting in Kindergarten. They offer extra curricular activities ranging from Chess to Drama and several sports to choose from. A school free of bullying is a goal of the kids here. They are an amazing group of teachers, kids and parents. I highly recomend this school to all!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Stephen School
506 Jackson St, Anoka, MN  55303
(763) 421-3236
Last modified St. Stephen School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Stephen School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top