Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenleaf Elementary School 1

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
I think The teachers are more worry about the kids pay attention to them than they are worry about their student learning or help the students succeed in their education.

Greenleaf Elementary School 1

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
Can't imagine how anyone could LOVE Greenleaf. Attention should be given to helping ALL children succeed!


Greenleaf Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2013
- a parent
Greenleaf is an amazing school with stellar staff! My son has attended since Kindergarten and is approaching 3rd grade. He is also a child who needs advanced placement for some of his educational needs. They do exceptionally well to meet his needs. Additionally, student safety is priority number one! Communication is never lacking and I am notified well in advance of all important, pertinent information. We LOVE Greenleaf Elementary!

Greenleaf Elementary School 2

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
Had a great experience with the 3rd grade teacher and with the phys ed teacher. Otherwise, found Greenleaf principal to be lacking in leadership skills and either blind or unwilling to see the issues with some of her teachers. Found the staff who had been there for years to be set in their methods of teaching and unwilling to try new things.

Greenleaf Elementary School 3

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
I considered moving to this school from another school in the district. Met a site council rep. and that made my decision. Very unimpressed. Also, a lot of concerns over their class sizes. The school is very full. Professional, engaged principal but a school with some challenges, and unimpressed by the pompous nature of the site rep. Need to more carefully select the parents they want representing their school.


Greenleaf Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
Greenleaf Elementary has great staff that are there to help the children excel, great families that pull together to raise money for the school and help make Greenleaf a very nurturing environment.

Greenleaf Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
I've watched my nieces and my little cousins @ this school. The staff is amazing! The kids find it hard to leave at the end of the year, and the older kids who are now in Junior High and High School always search for an excuse to go back and visit their old teachers. Our family had a house fire (my nieces and cousins live with us) and the school accommodated us with special buses from December until the end of the year so that our kids wouldn't have to change schools.

Greenleaf Elementary School 3

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greenleaf Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful experience at this school! Great teachers, creative curriculum, and a wonderful reputation!

Greenleaf Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenleaf Elementary School
13333 Galaxie Ave, Apple Valley, MN  55124
(952) 431-8270
Last modified Greenleaf Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenleaf Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top