Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Westview Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
My daughter loved being a Bulldog. The Bulldog Strong initiative has made positive choices a part of the fabric of the school. The teachers are caring and attentive and react quickly to issues that arise in a students' learning.

Westview Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Tami is an amazing principal. She knows every kid and parent who enters the school. Love her!


Westview Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Bulldog STRONG is a behavior initiative that has seen positive results in the school culture. And in just two years!

Westview Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
I want to send a huge thank you to Principle Tami for her heartfelt passion she shares with the Westview Staff, Students and families of Westview! With her warm and welcoming smile, her bulldog STRONG attitude and true passion for making Westview the best school it can be. She has made my kiddos school feel like a second home for are family. To have my kiddos get the amazing opportunities to participate in amazing school events like the community garden, the literary pumpkins, read n feeds, the fantastic CIP program, early morning achievers group, turkey bingo, book fairs, the give thanks food drive, the science and engineering night, the spring spirit carnival, the bulldog fun run (just to name a few :) ) has helped to develop such a positive and excited passion in my kids for learning, for going to school and for working thru the challenges that come while learning new things. Thank you Tami for everything you do, you help to make Westview Bulldog STRONG all year long!!!

Westview Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
It has given my kids and family a fantastic academic experience along with a fantastic community to be apart of.


Westview Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
We've always been very grateful for the care and support that our boys have received at Westview. They never gave up on them and worked with them until they were better students. The teachers and staff are wonderful with ALL students and are very good at respecting ALL cultures and learning types. Because of the diversity of our small school - my kids have a better understanding of all people and cultures from ESL students to special needs. There is a culture of tolerance in our school that I don't see everywhere.

Westview Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I would like to thank our principal & the fabulous staff for encouraging our students to give so much. Not only during the Gobble, Gobble Give, but all year around. Our children are not only getting an amazing education, but are becoming well rounded humans. Thank you for taking such pride in our school & our kids. You're amazing!

Westview Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
We are new to the school in 2014. We are extremely pleased. The school is small and diverse. Our children have had wonderful opportunities and experiences. The staff and families are all friendly. There is a school social worker who goes above and beyond to ensure the children feel welcomed. The school has networks to ensure families in need receive assistance and support. We are glad to be a part of the Westview Community!


Westview Elementary School 4

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
Very nice school. But I would really like it more if the office was more welcoming! other than that nice! Oh yeah they give you attneion who ever wants it! (: GO BULLDOGS!

Westview Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2011
- a community member
BEST SCHOOL EVER! they also give great attention to any kid who needs it. I am in 11th grade and the memories from Westview are numerous. Go Bulldogs!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westview Elementary School
225 Garden View Dr, Apple Valley, MN  55124
(952) 431-8380
Last modified Westview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top