Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


School Of Environmental Studies 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing! I have loved the time that my son has spent here and so proud of him for making the decision to attend. It has helped him in communication skills, leadership, personal goal setting, and understanding himself and community in a way that he would never have anywhere else. Thank you SES staff!!!

School Of Environmental Studies 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing, a dream come true. My teen went to Eagan high school and sad the teachers were burned out, the students didn't care, and it felt like a prison. Now she likes school and has interesting and inspired friends. The teachers are fantastic! Go see for yourself. It's a life changer.


School Of Environmental Studies 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
I had three girls go through this school and the inductive learning environment is unique and a powerful lifelong experience that will put them ahead of those who have only read about what they did.

School Of Environmental Studies 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
We can't rave enough about SES. This school rocks! Our daughter joined this year and is immersed in an amazing learning environment. Don't be fooled by the name - yes, the curriculum does weave in environmental themes, but there's a heavy, heavy focus on academics, science, math, the arts, as well as the skills needed for college work ethic. SES consistently scores in the top two HS's in district in State and ACT scores. Great place - check out the website.

School Of Environmental Studies 5

Posted December 04, 2010
- a parent
SES did an amazing job at preparing me for college, graduate school and the real world. I feel that I perform above average in essay and research paper writing, have valuable time management skills and can read and analyze a book at the level of most of my college professors. Most of the teachers at this school are above average and put their personal time into helping students reach their full potential. The respect that the students and teachers share is incredible. I would not be the person I am today without SES.


School Of Environmental Studies 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

School Of Environmental Studies 4

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

School Of Environmental Studies 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children graduated from this fine school which did a great job of preparing them for post-graduate education. It has a personalized teaching style wherein each student is encouraged to learn in a welcoming environment.


School Of Environmental Studies 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

School Of Environmental Studies
12155 Johnny Cake Ridge Rd, Apple Valley, MN  55124
(952) 431-8750
Last modified School Of Environmental Studies is a Public school that serves grades 11-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
School Of Environmental Studies Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top